We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flying Low Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles away
Travertine Creek - Located in Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles
'The Springs' in Sulphur
Lake of the Arbuckles - Nearby - 8 miles to boat ramp.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sulphur, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Retreat”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very nice cabin, completely equipped with everything you need and then some. It's located on a beautiful ranch very close to Sulfur. Our host, Rusty, and his wife were very friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristophe...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cabin getaway for outdoor outdoor enthusiast.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Although this spot is a little off the beaten path the secluded nature of the property is worth it. If you love the daytime aspects of camping, the fun of a crackling campfire in the evening but want a shower and king size bed at night, this is the perfect cabin. We'll definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LShidell
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
“Peaceful and peace-filled”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing retreat from the rat-race! A beautiful cabin with such lovely amenities and surroundings--the owners have gone far above and beyond to provide everything you need! Beautiful landscaping along with the quiet surroundings made for a perfect getaway for us. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaniel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING GET-AWAY WEEKEND!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the cabin over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay! The owners were extremely nice and checked us in when we arrived. They were very good at letting us keep our privacy but also made sure and made us aware that if we ever needed anything they were there to help! The cabin was very cozy and relaxing. It has wood lining the entire inside of the cabin and has a full kitchen that is stocked full of just about anything you could ever need. The owners were gracious enough to even leave several drink and snacks for us, which we chowed down on! Overall I highly recommend staying here for a get-away weekend or if you just feel liking relaxing out in the country side! Sulphur, OK was a very interesting town and we enjoyed getting to see all that it had to offer! My top recommendations of things to do would be 1) Chickasaw Cultural Center 2)Chickasaw Reaction Center (make sure and drive up to the top of Bromide Hill and check out the view of the whole town!) 3) The Artesian Casino 4)Grab some redbox's from Walmart and watch them in the dvd player they have in the cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWSOME PLACE”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway from our crazy life with three boys. This place meet and exceeded my expectations. The cabin is very well equipped with everything you need to cook and make your own meals. It is very quite and relaxing. We arrived and spotted 3 deer on the property. There is a fire pit which we enjoyed very much. The owners are on sight but are very none intrusive. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing