We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean Comfortable adorable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ventura, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jsb456
Palmdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable adorable”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is so cute! I love purple. We entered into a very clean, welcoming home. Location is great. It is very close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Bedrooms were nice with very comfortable beds. The kitchen is great. Had everything we needed to fix meals. The back deck was spacious. We enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning and sitting on the front porch. You can just people watch and they don't really see you. Fun! Dorothea is so very nice. She made sure we were set and was available for any questions. We didn't have any. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love making people happy and love to share our wonderful home with wonderful people just like you! I look forward to your next visit! I am grateful for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph G
Glendora, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Ventura”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

this is a clean well maintained house in downtown ventura, close to many places to dine at and to walk or drive to. neighborhood is clean and safe, Dorothea is a great hostess. i plan on a return stay next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for the nice review, Homer!! Really do appreciate that. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, cozy and great location!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time here. Dorthea was very accommodating over and beyond what you would normally find in a house host. She even extended her kindness to drive me to the fairgrounds so I didn't have to take a cab! The house was very comfortable and relaxing and we did not want to leave. Great location to walk to the beach, go out to dinner at night or stroll for coffee in the morning. We will be back for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carenelka...
San Francisco, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing Vacation we've ever had”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Purple Moon Seabreeze Cottage was the coziest, warmest and most comfortable home we have ever rented. The attention to detail and dedication to making this house comfortable and inviting is remarkable. Everything was perfect; the comfy beds and sofa, top of the line bedding and towels, large kitchen, huge rear deck with gas Bbq, outdoor swinging sofa and large table w/umbrella. The front porch with padded rocking chairs was perfect for drinking our morning coffee. The internet was incredibly fast and there were 3 flat screen cable TV's. The location was amazing and convenient. We walked 4 blocks and over a foot bridge to the Ventura pier and beach each night to watch the sunset. Downtown is a short 2 blocks (about 2 minute walk) where all of the restaurants, movie theater, pubs, beauty salons, clothing, antique and coffee shops; etc. are located. It was so hard to leave; we'll definitely be back soon. We come to Ventura a few times per year and after staying here, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing