We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo Good!”
Review of Paradise Pantry

Paradise Pantry
Ranked #19 of 475 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Deli, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Paradise Pantry in Ventura came to my attention based on a recommendation. I am so glad that I went because my lunch was spectacular. I had the grilled smoked ham sandwich accompanied by the purple haze salad. The bread was expertly grilled and had a nice crunch. The ham had a nice smokey slightly sweet flavor. The sandwich and salad portions was quite large. The plating was beautiful.

One small negative is that the restaurant is rather cozy (small-ish) and at the time of my visit, was jammed packed with diners. As a result, it was noisy. After enjoying a wonderful glass of Chardonnay, all was good. I would recommend dining after the lunch rush. All in all, it was a great meal with excellent service.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

A sMall by MAny StANdARds ResTaurAnt>ThE meNu WAs desIGned to Have soMEtHinG for eVeryOnes PalAte. We OrdEReD the pasTRami SAndwich & cocOnut Milk CaRRoT soup. BoTh ARTfUlly PrepARed aNd SERvEd uSinG the freshEST anD HIghESt QuAliTY inGRedIEnts.ThIs sMaLl lItTle cAfe serVes SomE of The FiNESt QuALIty foOd in The DownTown Ventura aREA. DEfInETly WoRTH A viSiT> There is a
Old wOrlD DelI stylE markEt attAcHED with SOme verY unuSUAl finDS>uNIque ShOpping pLace....

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank monsoons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Food is awesome and love the wine flights. It's a small place so can get full quickly. Desserts are fantastic.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DougM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The food and the atmosphere and service were all impeccable!! I will recommend this place to all of my friends and coworkers!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Steve N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I'm a regular happy hour patron in downtown Ventura and found this place a few months ago. It is without a doubt one of the two best happy hours in Ventura. Great happy wine deals. And the food is unbelievably good. Hard to pick a favorite b/c it's all great, but here's a few of the best items: hummus if homemade, fresh, and great; mac n cheese is soooo yummy, makes everything feel right in the world; excellent grilled cheese; mini haze salad also fresh, tasty, and excellent.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing