We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
240
97
36
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
97
36
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk newer hotel pet owners food area small dog beautiful hotel next morning guest laundry good size rooms are spacious off the highway up to date king bed free breakfast waffles breakfast bar great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The motel was very nice, very clean and the breakfast was good. I like to stay at LaQuinta because it accepts pets and we always travel with our small dog. The rooms are always nice and you can always get plenty of rest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 143shelleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Its always wonderful to hear back from our guests and know they enjoyed their stay with us. We want to say thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

So we picked La Quinta Inn because we have a dog that we are traveling with. We were very pleased when we pulled up to the hotel and saw how nice it was on the outside. Once we got to our room we knew we made the right call. It's very clean despite it being a hotel that accepts dogs and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was really good. There were lots of options to choose from fruit, cereal, oatmeal, Bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, Etc. we are staying at this brand of hotel for 3 nights in different cities and are glad we did!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Fantastic to hear that your stay with us met every expectation. We always aim to give both our guests and their four legged friends the best possible stay. Thank you for the amazing review as well as the even better stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our free complementry breakfast! Wonderful to hear from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This hotel is friendly and clean. We travel from AZ to WI often and have 2 dogs. We normally find La Quinta Hotels accommodating. I wish everyone would pick up after their dogs after walking them. Why should the staff have to clean the dog areas and why should guests have to be careful where they walk? Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ponderosa411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We apologize for the state of the dog area during your stay. We are going to try and see what more can be done to pick up after all the wonderful furry friends that stay with us. We are happy to assist our guests in anyway we can. Thank you for the amazing review and the even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My family and I were traveling back to L.A. from Yellowstone and decided to stay the night in Cedar City, UT and picked the La Quinta Inn. It was a very a nice and new hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The free morning breakfast was a nice touch. The stay was smooth and I would book with La Quinta again.

Room Tip: Dog Friendly
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Fantastic to hear we have earned your happiness in staying with us.We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

From the location of their beautiful property, the great staff who greet you, the lovely and VERY clean rooms, the great free breakfasts ~ to the fact that LaQuinta Inn & Suites are pet-friendly and don't charge a pet fee ~ this is the best accommodation I have found in all the road trips that I have taken with my two kitties. What is amazing is how lovely the rooms look and immaculately clean they are kept (can't even tell there have been other pets present?!), and everything is SO well-maintained!! The prices I've paid for a room there have also been very fair ~ especially since there is no pet fee!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank janicel226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Fantastic to hear that your stay was a 5 star one. It fills us with great joy to know that you and your two cats were taken care of and treated with the utmost respect. We want to personally thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews