We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
212
88
30
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
88
30
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpet ownersnewer hotelsmall doghotel stayroom was spaciousnice hoteloff the highwaynext morningwafflesup to dateking bedexcellent stayconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againgreat place to stayfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel was very nice, very clean and the breakfast was good. I like to stay at LaQuinta because it accepts pets and we always travel with our small dog. The rooms are always nice and you can always get plenty of rest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 143shelleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Its always wonderful to hear back from our guests and know they enjoyed their stay with us. We want to say thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we picked La Quinta Inn because we have a dog that we are traveling with. We were very pleased when we pulled up to the hotel and saw how nice it was on the outside. Once we got to our room we knew we made the right call. It's very clean despite it being a hotel that accepts dogs and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was really good. There were lots of options to choose from fruit, cereal, oatmeal, Bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, Etc. we are staying at this brand of hotel for 3 nights in different cities and are glad we did!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fantastic to hear that your stay with us met every expectation. We always aim to give both our guests and their four legged friends the best possible stay. Thank you for the amazing review as well as the even better stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our free complementry breakfast! Wonderful to hear from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is friendly and clean. We travel from AZ to WI often and have 2 dogs. We normally find La Quinta Hotels accommodating. I wish everyone would pick up after their dogs after walking them. Why should the staff have to clean the dog areas and why should guests have to be careful where they walk? Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ponderosa411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize for the state of the dog area during your stay. We are going to try and see what more can be done to pick up after all the wonderful furry friends that stay with us. We are happy to assist our guests in anyway we can. Thank you for the amazing review and the even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were traveling back to L.A. from Yellowstone and decided to stay the night in Cedar City, UT and picked the La Quinta Inn. It was a very a nice and new hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The free morning breakfast was a nice touch. The stay was smooth and I would book with La Quinta again.

Room Tip: Dog Friendly
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic to hear we have earned your happiness in staying with us.We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the location of their beautiful property, the great staff who greet you, the lovely and VERY clean rooms, the great free breakfasts ~ to the fact that LaQuinta Inn & Suites are pet-friendly and don't charge a pet fee ~ this is the best accommodation I have found in all the road trips that I have taken with my two kitties. What is amazing is how lovely the rooms look and immaculately clean they are kept (can't even tell there have been other pets present?!), and everything is SO well-maintained!! The prices I've paid for a room there have also been very fair ~ especially since there is no pet fee!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank janicel226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic to hear that your stay was a 5 star one. It fills us with great joy to know that you and your two cats were taken care of and treated with the utmost respect. We want to personally thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews