We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$158
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$167
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$163
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$632
US$524
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2 523)
Filter reviews
2 523 results
Traveller rating
1 511
726
190
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 511
726
190
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkchampagne and strawberriesgrand centralour honeymoonlovely hotelhome from homelexington avenuechrysler buildingtimes squaregood sizestayed here for nightsupgraded to a suiteexcellent locationbed was very comfortablearound the cornerwould highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2 523 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have been here with my family and the past and spent the night here with my Girlfriend. Nice and relaxing and ideal location. Great customer service and hard to beat for the price! Relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottmkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear scottmkatz,

Welcome back and thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind comments about the hotel and the service you received.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

love this hotel for its location, staff are always friendly have stayed a few times before and will stay again. Beds and pillows are so comfy helps with a good nights sleep when your exhausted from touring a fab city

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fifitrix1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dearfifitrix1973,

Welcome back and thank you for returning to the Fitzpatrick Grand Central.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind comments about the hotel and the service you received.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I am honestly a little perplexed by all the five star reviews. I feel like people experienced a different hotel than we did! The location is indeed perfect and the staff were very nice. These were the best parts of our stay here. But our bed was terribly uncomfortable - mattress had deep troughs where people would sleep and a big ridge down the middle. It definitely needs to be replaced! As others mentioned the AC unit was super noisy. The only good thing about it was that it helped to drown out the noise of blaring music and partygoers from somewhere nearby. There were no blackout curtains so the room was pretty bright at night. And I concur with others who say that it’s ridiculous to charge for WiFi in the rooms. We could pay for a month of overage on our data plan with what they charge for one 24 hour period. The bar was pleasant enough although pub food is definitely not my fave. Service was super duper slow though. I have stayed in many hotels near Grand Central. Given the options I probably won’t return to this one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank psycozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 912 in Fitzpatrick Grand Central on Sunday 18th March. This was a front room at one of the top floors of the hotel. We were anticipating the stay with much expectation as we were staying in one of the suburbs for the rest of our trip.

The hotel area is well located just behind Grand Central station and just off 5th Avenue. Th hotel lobby area was very elegant and cozy. The concierge and reception staff were friendly and check-in was efficient. The room was surprisingly large considering the location in Manhattan. It has a large comfortable bed and a sizable bathroom which was well laid out.

Disappointingly, the only negative from the stay was the high noise levels as we were awoken in the morning at around 05:30 am by bin lorries and then very loud construction work. This work appeared to be happening at the front ground level of the hotel and appears to be ongoing as scaffolding is in place. This noise continued for the morning with no let up. Although it is understandable that maintenance work has to take place we felt for the price we paid for the room this early morning alarm could be delayed or an alternative measure put in place. We did send an email to the hotel regarding the noise levels but received no response.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelhopper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear travelhopper11,

Thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and for taking the time to post your review of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry that your rest was disturbed by street noise. I assure you that the noise you encountered at 5:30am was not from the facade work as the crew do not begin work until 9am. Fortunately this work will be completed shortly.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I cannot believe how long I have left it to review the hotel, but I just had to leave a review.

This hotel was fantastic, the reception staff and concierge were so friendly and welcoming, we were there in record cold weather and they were great to cheer us up when we arrived back to the hotel frozen to the core.

We had just gotten engaged on our way to NY and they were so lovely, the left champagne and strawberries in our room.
The rooms are lovely, very spacious, very comfy bed and lovely bedding.
Every day housekeeping did an amazing job cleaning our room of the 100 empty bags and she boxes, leaving water and mints on each visit.

The hotel is gorgeous and the photos on tripadvisor do not portray the hotel in it's glory.
The hotel is SO CLOSE to everything, so close. You are directly opposite central station, five minutes from the empire state building and less than ten minutes from times square, you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

I cannot wait to return for another visit.

Please pass on our appreciation to your team.

Room Tip: High floor front facing
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear JaneBK,

Congratulations on you engagement and thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central.

I am delighted to see that we able to make your stay to memorable and that you found the hotel to be so conveniently located to all the major shopping and sightseeing locations.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews