We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 388)
Filter reviews
4 388 results
Traveller rating
1 764
1 684
582
207
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 764
1 684
582
207
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chrysler building great location new york heavenly bed times square corner room mini bar good size bryant park late check high floor two blocks street noise housekeeping staff two double beds empire state by nyc standards
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 4 388 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a brilliant location we had a few minor things. The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn’t great, there was hair already on the ‘clean’ towels and bathroom floor and the bath wasn’t very clean either. Check in/out was friendly and we did order room service which was tasty but we asked someone to collect the food trolley and nobody did so it was left for two days. We didn’t spend a great deal in the room so all in all it did the job for us and we would stay here again, the room size was great, beds comfortable, tv great, refill of coffee and free bottle of water the first day was very welcome. We are British so perhaps a biscuit with coffee would be great and maybe even some tea bags. Thank you for a pleasant stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank slla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhumika B, Executive Assistant at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello slla,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I would be delighted to look further into detail in your stay. Please feel free to email me at westinnewyorkgrandcentral@starwoodhotels.com.

Thank again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights. Very nice, clean and comfy room with a brilliant view of lower Manhattan and the Empire State Building.
Brilliant location, close walk to all the main sites without being in the hustle and bustle of everything.
Nice staff too and a great gym.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank craigg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently stayed in this hotel on our stay in New York in March. The location of this hotel was central to ever thing. We walked to all the attractions there is to see! Clean hotel and friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yvonne23Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great service and awesome location! Nice little restaurant to refuel before dinner. The beds and linens were excellent. Our 15 year old son enjoyed it as well. Definitely a return trip. The Westin was a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Shannon W,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at The Westin New York Grand Central. We are delighted to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with our convenient location. We look forward to being of your service again whenever your plan brings you our way!

Colleen Senters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with friends in december.

Great location and room was ready before official check in time.

Walked everywhere. Love New York in December as all the Christmas markets are open. Window displays are beautiful too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank voyagermaintenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews