We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
294
195
50
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
195
50
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenamerican cutdecorated differentlycentral parkgreat locationnew yorkone bedroom suitetrump towerhuge roomshopping and restaurantscoffee potmidtown locationhome away from homewhole foodsthree blocksbreakfast was includedliving area
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Superb large room, though each room is decorated and laid out differently as these are privately owned appartments that are provided to the hotel who presumably acts as management company to rent out when unoccupied or as an investment.

Good inclusive breakfast. Most rooms, if not all, include a very small but useful kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share detailed feedback regarding your recent visit to The Lombardy Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the amazing 5 star rating. Our property is unique and does cater to every taste as our rooms are different in design, decor and furnishing. The complimentary breakfast is a nice amenity that we offer to our guests, we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Good location, room clean, professionnal staff. No complementary water refill. The view on the rear of the lower levels is disgusting, that explain why the shades are always lowered. This is ok if you like to live in the dark. No in room dining possibility.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at high floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dubettier Greni... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your last visit. We are plesed that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the professional service received from our team. We do not have Room Service, however there are many options of nearby restaurants that we provide menus for that do deliver to the hotel and directly to your room. Our guests have many options of different cuisines to choose from. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Very comfortable, very clean and spacious suit with a nice taste of furnishings, perfect for a big family. We had been surrounded by very friendly staff. The hotel is just perfectly located for what ever you are up to. Metrostation, museums, stores, cafes, restaurants, Central Park....everything is close by.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mariaZ1012QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding a recent visit to The Lombardy Hotel. We appreciate your overall rating of our property. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be comfortable, clean with spacious accomodations. We are centrally located in a wonderful area close to transportation, shopping, dining and main attractions. We hope we can welcome you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Good location and friendly staff. My room had a beautiful mirrored entrance and was quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Nightly turn down service. Perfect location in Midtown and close to Central Park.
Ask for a room away from the construction.
Breakfast was included.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service received from our team, the décor in your room, comfort of the bed and the convenient location within walking distance to activities, shopping, dining and transportation. We hope your consider a future visit we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My family reserved 3 two bedroom suites to attend a family reunion. Each suite is differently decorated. I would state the only criticism would be some suites are nicer than others. One of the suites was dreary and drab looking.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank arwarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback regarding a recent stay with us. Thank your for the wonderful ratings. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Each one of our units is indeed different in design, décor and furnishing. Which provides us with the ability to cater to the needs of many different travelers and adhere to their different sense of style. We always do our best to ensure our guests receive a unit to their liking. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews