We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 686)
Filter reviews
7 686 results
Traveller rating
3 120
2 521
1 143
544
358
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 120
2 521
1 143
544
358
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view harry's bar central park south great location new york evening reception cocktail hour resort fee junior suite bit dated rooms are large columbus circle fifth avenue higher floor times square nyc helmsley
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 7 686 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights. The location was perfect. However, the room was old and needs updating. Also, it was not very clean. There were stains on the blankets and the radiator cover was filthy. Depending on what you are looking for, you may want another hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Chris.

It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

Warm Regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I booked the parklane as we were travelling from the UK to get married. The hotels location is amazing just off 5th avenue and about 15 minute walk from Time square. The hotel is very clean and the cleaners came in every day and were very polite as were most of the staff. The lady checking us in was a little rude and not very friendly we told her we'd come to get married and she nodded and carried on what she was doing, we were so excited and felt a little under whelmed by her response. I was a little dissapointed the hotel didn't make any fuss of us on such a big occasion not even a note in the room even though they knew, just something a little extra id expect for a hotel of this star.
I do agree the hotel is in need of updating carpets paint etc which I imagine would take some time. We enjoyed our stay but I probably would choose somewhere else on our next stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Yasmin.

We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't make you feel valued during such a special occasion. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Warm Regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and it continues to impress on multiple fronts.

Service of staff is always efficient and done with a smile.
Quality of the room is outstanding especially regardless of view.
Cleanliness in every aspect.
Location is terrific in terms of proximity to Central Park, subways. Theaters and restaurants.

In sum, it was a great stay and will be back!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank lmeyer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, lmeyer3!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our efficient service and stunning views as well as our clean rooms. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Warm Regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

At first glance, the overwhelming impression about this hotel is that the decor is tired.It is, but don't let that put you off, there is a lot more to like than to dislike.

It's well-located,right at the edge of Central Park, close to Bloomingdales, MOMA, the Apple Store, Rockefeller Plaza, MOMA and Bloomingdales. The Frick gallery is a little further but still walkable. Times Square and Grand Central Station are further away, as is Hells Kitchen, which is great for interesting and diverse restaurants!

The location is better for galleries than for shopping.

The staff are unfailingly helpful.

The rooms are large and comfortable. Like many hotels - the aircon is noisy!
It's undeniably an old hotel, but actually I found it charming. It hasn't been decorated in a kind of predictable, anonymous 'modern traditional' fashion which is what you tend to find in most hotels. It's all the better for this.

It could do with freshening up. This doesn't mean that the decor is in a poor state of repair, it's just 'old' and needs a little more maintenance and attention. There are no (at least I didn't see any) pictures on the walls for example. I didn't find it shabby though.

I would be happy to stay here again. I swapped to a different hotel for my last night, but in many ways, despite the fact that the other hotel has much better reviews and more facilities, the Park Lane is actually nicer. It's more comfortable and relaxed, and I didn't find New York relaxing!

It's not the kind of hotel where you feel you need to dress up to go down to the Lobby. It's not that it isn't a smart hotel, it's just not showy.

The things that prevent me from rating the hotel higher, are that all taxes are not included in the price (I got a shock at having to pay these afterwards) and the dining facilities.

Breakfast was not great. My Eggs Benedict was awful and expensive. Overcooked eggs, overly sweet bacon and a soggy bagel. Everything about it was bad. For the price it was unforgiveable.

After one visit we didn't bother again. There are so much better places to eat nearby.

The breakfast and additional charges for taxes were the worst aspects of this hotel.
Otherwise the room and staff are good. It's better than the reviews might suggest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjallenupthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for the review, JJ!

We are glad you had a great experience with us! However, we are disappointed to see your concerns regarding our facilities and breakfast, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience.

Thanks again, and have a lovely day!

Warm Regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My family stayed four days in June. The hotel, the view from the room overlooking Central Park was amazing but nothing comes close to service from Edita and how special she made us feel. Edita works at the front desk, first impression, first smile, greetings, Edita was the hotel. Thank you for amazing stay and you should be proud with service and your staff!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank hedonist777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, hedonist777!

It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We're thrilled our team took such wonderful care of you. Edita is a treasured member of our team so it's not surprising you felt so welcome and comfortable. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you! Have a splendid day!

Warm Regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews