We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10 874)
Filter reviews
10 874 results
Traveller rating
5 064
3 702
1 267
475
366
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 064
3 702
1 267
475
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square sandra esp great location new york priority club corner room hudson river busy hotel hotel bar broadway show central location big apple two double beds high floor rockefeller center ihg concierge
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 10 874 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were lovely and big especially for New York!

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Location is great and quiet even though your right on Times Square.

Very clean and comfortable hotel, I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank sineadcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the great review, Sinead!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our spacious rooms and helpful service, but also our prime location! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Ok the location is fantastic. The bed and pillows are very good.
Watch out for resort fees ... some supplementary costs for ... what they call Free WiFi ... the gym and swimming pool you’ll never use when you visit New York ... phone calls you’ll never make ... 35$/day / room ... that’s way too much for nothing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clairedumontier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Claire.

We're disheartened to hear you didn't notice all charges associated to your booking. All charges are stated before booking is concluded and on booking confirmation or itinerary. All of our booking partners are aware of the fee and we require them to disclose this information to guests when they are booking a room. The daily facility fee includes the following benefits: unlimited local & international calls, unlimited access to our Club Gym located on the 15th Floor, two drink vouchers to be consumed at BAR 49, as well as unlimited Wi-Fi access.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were part of a group of 300 coming in from Birmingham AL to sing at Carnegie Hall plus other locations. It took six buses to carry us to all of the locations. The Hotel doesn't have much "street space" but they utilize what they have to perfection. Our buses had no problems getting us into and out of the hotel. This is a HUGE hotel that lives up to its four star status (or should be). Our room (4212) was ADA compliant had had wheelchair access in the toilet area. The fold down wooden seat and adjustable shower head was extremely nice. The curtain rod at the top had a "peg" that held a ring and kept the water in the shower. The room had a wonderful view that included the part of the Hudson River where the airliner that landed on the Hudson came to rest. The windows are "one way" so there was no problems with privacy. This room is a handicap accessible room and right next to the elevators -- we never heard them. Even the street noises were minimal and we were one block from a fire station. There was plenty of room inside the room to park the electric scooter out of the way. Housekeeping kept it spotless. The hotel met all of our ADA needs without any complaining. We could not have asked for a nicer hotel staff -- especially Johnny (Concierge), and Kelly and Grant on the front desk).
One of the nicest things about this hotel is the full Concierge service during the day and 24 hour accessibility to "bell hops" to help with luggage. It was their Concierge service that connected me with Big Apple Mobility so I could rent, for a very reasonable rate, an electric scooter so I could keep up with the group. (Note: even the hop-on-hop off "topless" tour buses accommodated the scooter -- as did the street corners). The hotel accepted the scooter before I arrived and held onto it after we left for pickup. Can't ask for better service than that.
The beds were extremely comfortable and faced the huge picture glass windows. There were also plenty of electrical outlets (however, we do recommend that you bring a "gang" set of outlets if you have a large number of "things" that need power. The desk area was very functional and the office chair comfortable.
I'm glad the tour group picked this hotel for our mission trip. It is close to everything (especially the diner "Juniors" across the street) and a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk, they have both street views and river views. Higher are better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay with us at our convenient location! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another stellar experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I'll get the Pros out the way:
- Bed was comfy
- Javier/Xavier came to our room to deal with an issue and was absolutely lovely.
- Convenient ice machine
- Location is very convenient, although right outside the doors you constantly get bombarded with ticket sellers. Have to walk through 5-6 men which is not nice!
- Concierge got a taxi for us after we asked, pulled our suitcases along and put them in the trunk for us.

Cons: (This is what you most want to read)
- Unexpected 'Resort fees' at time of checking in. $30 per night to use the gym and international calls pretty much. Never used either, but still have to pay. We were told we may have to pay this if it was included in the room rate - it wasn't. Managers were very unaccommodating about it and very rude. None of that American 'Customer is always right' or even 'customers get smiles' malarky. Rude, grunting and unhappy is the best word I can use to describe them.
- Came home to this bill, been charged the new $34 fee. This was not what it was meant to be when we booked.
- So we've now had to pay out an extra £186 for something we should never have had to pay for.
- Hotel is used by locals for the gym and pool. Good luck trying to get a lift at lunch or after they finish work!
- We had a room near Times Square near the top floor. You could still hear sirens well into the night and early in the morning.
- The room itself is not worth 4*s. We had a room with cupboards that were falling apart and did not close properly, and were the old dark wood that most homes had in the 90's.
- Requested our linens be cleaned most days, but they weren't. There was a mark on one of the sheets which was there for at least 3 days.
- The headboard of the bed was old and scratchy where the leather (I'm assuming leather) was starting to crack and peel.
- 'Premium TV' is not accurate. 3 channels didn't work, you got 4 news channels who only ever spoke of Donald Trump, HBO, History and National Geographic were the only okay ones.
- The on-site restaurant is okay. Expensive, but most of NY is.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, the higher the floor the quieter it'll be.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Laura.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our team didn't go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We also regret to hear you may have not noticed all charges associated to your booking. All charges are stated before booking is concluded and on booking confirmation or itinerary. All of our booking partners are aware of the fee and we require them to disclose this information to guests when they are booking a room. The daily facility fee includes the following benefits: unlimited local & international calls, unlimited access to our Club Gym located on 15th Floor, two drink vouchers to be consumed at BAR 49, as well as unlimited Wi-Fi access.


We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We could not of been happier with the excellent service we received from the staff at the Crowne Plaza in Midtown. After a lot of unexpected delays we didn't arive at the hotel until 1am. It was very refreshing to be greeted by a friendly smile. Isaac was very kind and understanding. He really went above and beyond our expectations. Our room is very clean and has an amazing view of the Hudson River. Spencer was also very helpful. These two gentleman really personalized our service. My daughter and I really felt welcomed from the moment we arrived.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, Maria!

We are delighted to hear about your experience! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a stellar day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews