We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11 328)
Filter reviews
11 328 results
Traveller rating
3 142
4 366
2 352
863
605
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 142
4 366
2 352
863
605
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room rum house times square rum bar great location new york art deco renovated room room key an older hotel the theater district coffee machine big apple street noise small room central park floor
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 11 328 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was not my first visit to Hotel Edison. It seems to just keep getting better and better. From booking the room with Rommel (Amazing) to the front desk they truly leave no stone unturned. Thanks so much for everything!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Roberto,

Thank you! for such an amazing rating and feedback about your experience and our staff. Rommel is indeed a great asset to the Guest Relations Team and hotel as is our Front Desk who are committed to ensuring each stay is both memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again and invite you to visit our website where you can explore many great promotions, packages and perks!

~Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Hotel Edison! They were able to get us a room early for a small early check-in fee, which freed us up to be on our way exploring the city. The room was smallish in typical NYC fashion while being clean and comfortable - we didn’t miss the extra space we typically see elsewhere in the country. Cheese & wine & such is served complimentary in the lobby every afternoon; we never made it because we were always busy at that time, but it’s a great benefit if you’re around. The hotel has great security measures in place - nobody can access the elevators without showing a room key to the staff on duty. The rate was cheaper than all of the chain hotels in the area and we will not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kelliplansitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Kelli,

Thanks so much for the five star rating :) Wow, we are just so happy to know that we were able to help you and your family have such an amazing time :)

Best,
De'Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our adult children for our daughters 21st birthday, the hotel was lovely, we stayed in a family room, which was great. The hotel is in a perfect location. 30 seconds from time square!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Blonker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Blonker1,
Happy 21st Birthday!!! hooray!!! I am so thrilled that you and your children had such an amazing time! Thank you for the amazing feedback, we are continuously working on ensuring that our guests have a memorable and comfortable experience. It looks like we nailed that with you!!! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

On a recent trip to New York City to see a limited run play on Broadway I stayed at the Hotel Edison because of its proximity to the theater district. The check in was quick, the desk clerks friendly and professional and we were escorted to our room within minutes. The rooms are clean and pleasant. The only glitch is that we had "those people" in the room next to us-coming in at 3:00 in the morning, banging on their room door, laughing and clapping. It sounded like there were at least 5 or more people in the room. After it went on for over 30 minutes, I called Security and they responded immediately. When this happened the second night, the manager said he would try to be proactive and have a security officer talk to them ahead of time to let them know they needed to be quieter. They did tone it down, although still very loud after 2:00 in the morning. The desk clerk apologized because they did not have an available room for us to move in to. I was very grateful for the kind and sincere help the security officers offered, although our neighbors did not seem to care if they were disruptive!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Climbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Climbermom,
Best guest ever!!! Thank you so much for the 5 gold stars, we truly appreciate it!!! Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were impressed with our polite and helpful staff. It is a great feeling to know that our staff are being recognized for their work hard. Making every guest to have a wonderful stay is our main priority. We would love the opportunity to show you the same hospitality on your next trip.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We always stay at the Edison when in NYC. Great location. Very good housekeeping staff on our floor (22nd). Room very comfortable and clean. AC noisy.
Front Desk staff very helpful - our check-in was by Justina who was absolutely lovely and very professional. Also on our check-out date she was extremely helpful. Thank you Justina.
The hotel continues to upgrade and it's great seeing the improvements. We shall gladly return on our next visit.expensive
Our experience with Friedman's was - overpriced with bad service.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tc50133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear tc50133,
We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Edison time and time again. I am so happy hear that you found our facilities satisfying and a location that can't be beat. Thanks for the wonderful shout out to Justina & the housekeeping team, our staff will be delighted to read them. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews