We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Super Shuttle

Super Shuttle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14,99*
and up
New York Arrival Skip-the-Line Shuttle Transfer...
Ranked #109 of 143 Transportation in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Driver picked me up at 3pm in midtown.
It is 5 pm now and we are at 191st close to harlem river park.

Now we have to drive all the way back and total will be over 3 hours not because of bad traffic but bad routing.

Pay more but avoid Super Shuttle.

Thank SAF2011-br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperShuttle_SMCC, Manager at Super Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello there, we apologize for the poor route choice. Timely service is important to us. To file a formal complaint, send the confirmation number along with your feedback to socialmedia@supershuttle.net and our team will reach out. ^RH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

90 - 94 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

If you want to get to the airport do not use these guys. They canceled 15 minutes before the scheduled pick up time. Had to scramble to take a very expensive cab to the airport. Their customer service did not help and did not care.

1  Thank adamjared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperShuttle_SMCC, Manager at Super Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello, Customer Care is here to help and we would like to look into your experience. Submit the confirmation number and feedback to socialmedia@supershuttle.net and a representative will be in contact. ^RH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

When we arranged travel with this company from our hotel to JFK via Opodo, we assumed it was a reputable service. We had great communication from them, received a text message to confirm that we would be collected at just after our requested time and the journey would take around 50 minutes. Because we had left more than enough time we thought this would be fine.

15 minutes after our booked time, the driver arrived and we set off from 56th W St, we then traveled for 2 hours and 10 minutes and missed our baggage drop off AND our flight, stranding us in JFK airport and left having to book into a hotel in Nassau (20+ miles away) as it’s the only place we could find with a room for that night! We had to wait 2 more days to get home, at huge cost to us and all because the company had told the driver we were on a 10:25pm domestic flight, when we were actually on a 10pm international flight back to the UK. To add insult to injury, the driver told us that we should’ve said sooner.

Furious is an absolute understatement!! I will absolutely be demanding a refund from this horrendous company.

1  Thank Bekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperShuttle_SMCC, Manager at Super Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hey Bekah, we're truly sorry to learn that you had a frustrating experience due to an improper third party booking and we're here to look into this and assist. We've received your ticket #347558, and a case manager will be in touch with you soon. ^ZN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The pickup from the airport and back was great. And the booking with the app is great. You get notifications where your driver is and when he is at your place.

Thank Christian Alexa... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperShuttle_SMCC, Manager at Super Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review, Christina! It gives us joy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! We aim for efficiency, and we appreciate your patronage! Thank you for choosing SuperShuttle. We hope to see you again soon! :) ^ZN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Booked and paid super shuttle for return JFK transport....the initial pickup from the airport did not show up. Customer service blames NY traffic for the constant delays. When you pay for a service well in advance & the traffic is quite often an issue, there should be allowances for this. After a 20hr flight I don't want to hear about traffic delays, it's such an easy excuse & not acceptable! I did submit a compliant & received a refund within a couple of days. Decided to give them another chance, kept in constant contact for our return trip. Thankfully the driver turned up as booked. I won't use this company again & will not recommend them.

Thank brbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperShuttle_SMCC, Manager at Super Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback; we're truly sorry to learn of your sentiments. It's great that you had a better experience when you gave us the second chance, and we appreciate you for that. We understand your point on making time for traffic, and we'll definitely take your review for improvement. Thank you for your patronage; we hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future. ^ZN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Super Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing