We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy apartment in perfect upper west side location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Very comfortable sofa for a great nap
The Bathroom
The Bathroom - with bathtub for a break from the city
The Bedroom - with a TV!
A VERY comfortable Mattress!
Towels are provided!
A cozy place to rest after hours of walking in the city!
The Bedroom
Writing a travel journal? This desk area is all yours to write away!
3 Shelves for your personal belongings
View from the living room - The Natural History Museum's tower
View from the bedroom - The Natural History Museum's tower
3 min walk to Central Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan M
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment in perfect upper west side location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has everything we needed. The location is fabulous-I love the UWS! 1 block from Central Park for my daily morning run and just a couple of blocks from Broadway line. Great restaurants in the neighborhood. Extremely comfortable bed. Very clean apartment. Owner a gem to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on my next visit to NYC. Thank you for a fabulous stay in NYC!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giogiozo
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and cozy apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Nyc on Christmas, the city was empty and heartbreaking.
On the 5th floor of a small building there was a warm and cozy apartment: it would be our house for the next 7 days.
Well furnished with everything you need, good heating system (outside there were -9 C° during the day and -14 C° in the night!), peaceful view and with Christmas wreaths everywhere: just wonderful!
The bedroom is small but cute and the bed is comfortable.
The apartment is near 2 subway stations and you can reach Central Park with a 5 minutes walk. The neighborhood is safe and nice 24/24, with Starbucks on the corner, markets and restaurants nearby.
We really suggest this location to everyone!
Thanks Crystelle for doing your best to make us feel at home.

See you soon
Giorgia

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip61363...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, terrific location!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly located. It is very near stations on two different subway lines and it is just a short walk from Central Park. There is a supermarket a couple of blocks away, and one of the best bakeries in the city is also nearby. The apartment itself is bright, charming, and well-appointed (although the bedroom is a bit small). The owner is friendly and helpful. She greeted us with a bottle of wine and checked in with us during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a delightful weekend and we would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in the Upper West side was made all the more pleasurable because at the end of an eventful sightseeing day we had our beautiful little apartment to come home to. It was conveniently located near two subway stations 81st street and 72nd street all within easy walking distance. Granted the apartment is not the most spacious but for my husband and I it was perfect. Crystelle and Alex had thought of everything for us and even left sightseeing pamphlets for us to peruse as well as detailed information about the appliances in the apartment. The apartment was decorated for Christmas which made it extra special. The apartment is one block away from Central park and the Museum of Natural History. It is in a quiet neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of downtown New York which is great. It has all the amenities around it that you could ask for, supermarkets, chemists, restaurants, Starbucks. We even walked to the Lincoln Centre and it also has a Bloomingdales outlet within walking distance if shopping is your fix. All in all we had a great trip made all the more special for our little oasis in the Upper West side. We don't really have a negative thing to say about the apartment except that it is up 5 flights of stairs which at the beginning of the week was daunting but by the end of the week we had gained fitness and made it our personal challenge to beat our time getting to the top without stopping. No wonder New Yorkers are soooo fit! Thanks Crystelle and Alex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing