We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Appartment and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Sunny bedroom with lively mix of 100% cotton bed linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Sunny bedroom with lively mix of 100% cotton bed linens
Detail of bed against original exposed brick wall @ windows facing out over First Avenue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Bedroom 1
Sunny bedroom with lively mix of 100% cotton bed linens
Detail of bed against original exposed brick wall
@ windows facing out over First Avenue
Detail of metal bed frame, bedside tables and lamps
Air conditioning unit in the window
Bedroom 1
detail
Bedroom 1
closet
Bedroom 2
Full size bed, original exposed brick wall
Bedroom 2
Metal bedframe - full size
Full length mirror
Bedroom 2
Cozy!
Air conditioner unit in top of window
Cafe table and chairs
extra chairs in closet
Main living area with full size sofa that becomes a bed, new hardwood floors throughout
Overview of living area showing entrance to both private bedrooms
View of Living area and kitchen from Bedrooms, stainless steel appliances & family size refrigerator
Sleep sofa
Flat screen TV
Kitchen with stainless tile backsplash
Spa-style bathroom with grey porcelain tile, contemporary sink and walk-in shower
Elegant bathroom with grey porcelain tile, mirror and simple white fixtures
Detail of walk-in shower with frosted glass panel (the shower door (not shown0 is clear glass.
Bedroom 2 closet
There is also a closet in the living area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Happi_Hol...
1 review
“Great Appartment and Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is very nice, clean and tidy and as per photos. Very nice two comfortable bedrooms and the kitchen sofa was also not so bad to sleep on. It was 5 of us in the apartment, grandparents, me and two teenagers and we loved the big space in the kitchen for our home made breakfasts and dinners. My favorite part was the Laundry in the basement! It made you feel like a real New Yorker :-) the 5 flights of stairs were sometimes a challenge with suitcases or after a long day walking but we were told that there is no lift before booking and I must say that it was well worth climbing up to the 5th floor as you are nice and high and therefore it is pretty quite. We've read in one of the reviews that it is noisy from the road bellow so we've packed earplugs but we ended up not needing them at all. Location was fantastic! Very close to the Subway and walking distance to Central Park with shops and a lot of food places on the 3ed Ave just 2 blocks behind the apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wright201...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was exactly as advertised, and in a great location within walking distance of most of NY's main attractions. The taxi ride from JFK cost 58 dollars each way (set price for all NY cabs) . Booking, correspondence and the collection of the keys was very efficient. The apartment is on the 5th floor and there is no lift so this may not be ideal for everyone. The bedrooms are also on a noisy main road, if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you as the traffic can be busy throughout the night. The apartment was very clean on our arrival and the bathroom has a great power shower. We were a family of 4 adults, the space was perfect for us, with 6 adults it may be a bit on the small side. The Ritz diner just along the road was great for breakfast and there were plenty of good places to eat out in the evening within a short walk. Consider purchasing a NY pass as we saved lots of money on entrance fees, and got fast tracked in some attractions. Overall a great base whilst in NY.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettg147
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great presentation and location”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I traveled from Brisbane, Australia with my two teenagers. I actually took 4 weeks, looking for suitable 2 bedroom accommodation. The photo's, location and value for money won me over and upon arrival, Juliana allowed us an early check-in which was great after overnight travel from our layover in LA. The beds were very comfortable, Cosy lounge and dining and facilities great for preparing own meals, the El Porron Restaurant next door served equally the best meal I experienced in the states. Close to excellent food market/central Park and subway which gave easy access to all the main landmarks.

I would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend this to friends/family/anyone.

Juliana was very helpful and always quick to reply.

Brett

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort security
Liked least: Four flights of stairs, just minor inconvenience
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardertho...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely satisfied - everything is better than expected”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We're a family of five, and this apartment, 5c, is a great alternativ to a hotelroom - the cooler is biiig the bathroom is new the beds are nice and the building and area very nice and lively. Ritz Diner on the corner serves great pancakes (great means big ) and the starbucks across the street provides the coffee to go. We're running in central park and the east river everyother morning - and Them walks to the sights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANA ALICI...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing