We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really good and sooo close to everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dian909
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old & Dirty!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I was disappointed with the condition of this studio. Upon arrival I noticed the sheets were stained both on the futon and the bed. The commercial carpet was old and stained and the bathroom floor was filthy. The shower tiles were coming off the wall leaving dirt or grout in shower. The employee who oversees the unit brought other sheets & bleached shower when I complained. I ended up buying new sheets and placed the old ones on the floor to walk on since carpet was filthy. The only PRO was the location right in the heart of Times Square. The managers don't speak English therefore it's difficult to complain and get response.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Floor, bedding & bathroom were filthy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syri1991
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good and sooo close to everything!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were three people and had a wonderful time in NYC. The Studio is extremely close to Macy's, Times Square, the Empire State Building etc. We were able to check out Midtown by foot. The room is bigger than expected and clean. Jake was really nice and helped us a lot when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this studio, especially for younger people for it is in the heart of Manhattan. Best thing is: you have your own small kitchen!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHiibner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location affordable price!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location! Less than 5 min walk to
Times Square, 5-10 to Empire State Building, down the block from the huge macys, and a 10-15 min walk to grand central station that gets you anywhere in New York. The apartment is in an older building, and you could tell, but it was clean and looked exactly as pictures were shown.
We came to New York on a Saturday, and called the guy to tell him we landed. He was at the apartment when we arrived and was very professional and helpful!
If you are looking for an affordable decent place to stay in a perfect location in Manhattan, I definitely reccomend this place! It's nothing over the top fancy, but it was clean and we always felt safe here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulyrubi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing