We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Soho apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior Soho
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Soho
Exterior Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Exterior Soho
Exterior
Living Room
Living Room (dog not included)
Living Room
Living room view to street, couch and bookcase
view of kitchen/dining room from living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining Room
Family Room with queen sofa bed (Bedroom #4) also doubles as a master as it has its own bathroom.
The Foyer
Parlor Floor Full Bath
Parlor Floor - Half bath
Spiral Stairs: Parlor floor to bedroom floor
Bedroom #1 Queen Sized Bed
Master Bedroom (bedroom #1)
Room #1 Windows to the street and vanity.
Bedroom #2: Full Bed
Bedroom #2: Sofa Bed. Sleep 1 adult or 2 children.
Room #2: Sofa Bed
Room #2 Mirror and Desk
Bedroom #3: Sofa Chair
Room #3: Sofa Chair
Bedroom Floor,  Full Bathroom
3rd Floor Bathroom (bathroom #2)
Front Door
Local Cafe on block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless7...
1 review
“Fantastic Soho apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I are just back from an 8-night stay at Karen’s wonderful apartment and we cannot rate it highly enough! It is perfectly located in Soho, within easy walking distance of many restaurants, shops, stores and markets, as well as placed to see including Washington Square Park; also the subway is very close for excursions further afield. The apartment itself is light, airy, and very well appointed; it was very spacious for just the three of us and would be capable of easily accommodating larger groups. Communication with Karen before and during our stay was great and she really made us feel very welcome and provided us with invaluable local information. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, and Karen as a host, to other visitors to New York and would love to stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks!! We loved having you stay with us! K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7283...
1 review
“Family friendly New York apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An ideal apartment for our stay in NYC which had everything we needed to be comfortable. We are a family of five with 3 boys aged between 17 and 23 who were able to have their own rooms here. Fantastic location with plenty of interest in the area. Karen, the owner, was also very, very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
So glad you had a good time! Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
1 review
“Great home, great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently stayed at this home for my wife's birthday. We had three couples and two dogs, and we never felt cramped. The owner is super friendly, super helpful, and very accommodating. The home is located in Soho and super convenient to all of the great restaurants and stores. We had no issues or complaints, and we didn't even experienced much noise at night. That says a lot considering it was New York City. We would definitely be interested in staying here again next time we travel to the city. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thanks Dave! We loved hosting you and the gang.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonbou...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious brownstone in the hottest neighbourhood in New York”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect in the very desirable Soho/Greenwich Village area. The house is walking distance from incredible shopping/restaurants/cafés and several subway stations.

The 4 of us stayed for 3 nights this past November. The house is very spacious with large windows overlooking Sullivan Street. On the main floor, there is a large living room/kitchen/dining room (open plan) and a tv room/office as well as a full, modern bathroom.

Upstairs, there are 3 bedrooms, one of which is very big. There is a lovely, newly renovated bathroom with tub and shower as well.

The owners were really friendly, charming and accommodating.

We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Soho/Greenwich Village

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougHone
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family stay in Soho”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

To start with Karen is a lovely owner to deal with and really gave us an excited feeling that we would enjoy our stay even before we left Australia. Upon arrival we were greeted by her wonderful friend who showed us through the house and explained all the various aspects (sorry for being so late Shane) We immediately felt at home and like locals in the neighbourhood which is so quiet and friendly compared to the madness of uptown where we have previously stayed. The home was perfect for the five of us with the little ones sharing a room with bunks and the teen having the 3rd bedroom. With full kitchen, separate lounge and TV rooms we had so much space and comfort. There is a subway station an easy 5 minute walk away which connects straight to Penn Station and a fantastic array of shops and eateries nearby, we even walked to see the Blue Man Group one night. If you want to live like a New Yorker for a while away from the over the top experience of mid town this is the place for you, trust me you won't be disappointed. Thanks so much for sharing your home Karen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thanks! We loved having you and your family. The house was in great shape when we returned from our vacation and your communication was great ! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing