We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$152
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$140
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$169
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$1 535
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3 815)
Filter reviews
3 815 results
Traveller rating
2 823
791
126
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 823
791
126
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mrooftop barrooms are smallfree moviesmood padcontrolled by a tablettimes squareroom controlsnew yorkhuge bedtoilet and showercool hotelamazing hotelgreat showerliving roomlocation is greatfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 3 815 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I really enjoy this hotel.good location, friendly staff, room is clean and modern , the price is really good and the tecnology inside the room is really cool. I will recommend this hotel for my family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilianedudzevici2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with my husband for our anniversary. Bottle of bubble and lovely message in our room on arrival. The room was spotless. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. We did a lot of sightseeing so we’re seldom in the room or hotel anyway but the services we did use could not have been faulted. The rooftop bar was lovely, the held our bags on checkout without question. We didn’t eat so cannot comment. The gadgets in the room are great. Electric blackout blinds and wake up prompts are a huge hit. The don’t offer room service or have tea coffee facilities in the room but have a mini fridge with bottled water (comp), hair dryer, great lights B.B. for make up etc, plenty of usb points and a travel adapter. I loved this hotel and would return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenJon, Manager at citizenM New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Judi S:

Happy anniversary again!

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are truly pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your experience here at citizenM and, more importantly, your anniversary! You're right, our ambassadors are as friendly as they are helpful and work tirelessly to ensure that each and every guest's stay is comfortable, memorable, and fun! Further, as you so kindly pointed out, our amenity-rich guest rooms have everything you need (plus a few luxurious extras you didn't know you needed) for a great night's sleep and a refreshing morning (fast and free wifi, free entertainment, mood lighting, a giant cloud-like bed, powerful rainfall shower, etc.).

We'd love to welcome you back again soon! Please let us know the next time you're in NYC!

Until then, safe travels and all the best!

citizenJon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

A must for business or pleasure stay. I was her on business on my own, location and service was better and more personal than most mainstream hotels in NY. Everyone smiles and the staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Strategic position in Manhattan. Deisgn hotel. Perfume, colors and lights make you feel at ease. Very comfortable extra size bed with a great view from the full wall window. Very fast chek-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dani2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed at the CitizenM in December 2017 for my 40th Birthday. The location is perfect just around the corner from the hustle and bustle of times square and surrounded by theatres. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, the staff are beyond helpful and they are always on hand to help with questions or even just to greet you with a smile. When we arrived at the hotel and checked into our room to drop our bags, the staff had left a hand made birthday card on our bed, wishing me many happy returns and inviting me to the bar for a drink. This was a lovely touch and started our trip off with a smile. The lounge area of the hotel is fantastic, there is always somewhere comfortable to sit and relax with a drink or snacks and trust me there is lots to look at, with all of the quirky art and ornaments around the place. The beds were extremely comfortable, which is just what you need after a day of sightseeing, and the showers were powerful, yet serene with the different mood lighting available.There is a subway station just a few doors down which was really handy for commuting around the big apple.
Would we stay at CitizenM again?..........Most definitely

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatSte2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenJon, Manager at citizenM New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi NatSte2707:

Happy Birthday again!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and connected with our unique concept, design, and wonderful team of ambassadors! You're right, our staff are as thoughtful as they are helpful and will do everything in their power to make your stay as special as possible. Further, as you so kindly pointed out, our amenity-rich rooms contain everything you need (and a few things you didn't know you needed) for a great night's sleep and a refreshing morning (fast and free wifi, a giant cloud-like bed, powerful rainfall shower, free entertainment, mood lighting, etc.).

Again, thank you for all of your kind words! Please let us know the next time you're in NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then, safe travels and all the best!

citizenJon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews