We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM New York Times Square
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$309
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$262
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
US$636
US$617
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (3 542)
Filter reviews
3 543 results
Traveller rating
2 623
735
117
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 623
735
117
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mrooftop barrooms are smallfree moviesmood padcontrolled by a tablettimes squareroom controlsnew yorkhuge bedrain showercool hotelliving roomgreat showeramazing hotelperfect locationloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3 543 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoy this hotel.good location, friendly staff, room is clean and modern , the price is really good and the tecnology inside the room is really cool. I will recommend this hotel for my family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilianedudzevici2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with my husband for our anniversary. Bottle of bubble and lovely message in our room on arrival. The room was spotless. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. We did a lot of sightseeing so we’re seldom in the room or hotel anyway but the services we did use could not have been faulted. The rooftop bar was lovely, the held our bags on checkout without question. We didn’t eat so cannot comment. The gadgets in the room are great. Electric blackout blinds and wake up prompts are a huge hit. The don’t offer room service or have tea coffee facilities in the room but have a mini fridge with bottled water (comp), hair dryer, great lights B.B. for make up etc, plenty of usb points and a travel adapter. I loved this hotel and would return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenJon, Manager at citizenM New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Judi S:

Happy anniversary again!

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are truly pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your experience here at citizenM and, more importantly, your anniversary! You're right, our ambassadors are as friendly as they are helpful and work tirelessly to ensure that each and every guest's stay is comfortable, memorable, and fun! Further, as you so kindly pointed out, our amenity-rich guest rooms have everything you need (plus a few luxurious extras you didn't know you needed) for a great night's sleep and a refreshing morning (fast and free wifi, free entertainment, mood lighting, a giant cloud-like bed, powerful rainfall shower, etc.).

We'd love to welcome you back again soon! Please let us know the next time you're in NYC!

Until then, safe travels and all the best!

citizenJon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must for business or pleasure stay. I was her on business on my own, location and service was better and more personal than most mainstream hotels in NY. Everyone smiles and the staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strategic position in Manhattan. Deisgn hotel. Perfume, colors and lights make you feel at ease. Very comfortable extra size bed with a great view from the full wall window. Very fast chek-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dani2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the CitizenM in December 2017 for my 40th Birthday. The location is perfect just around the corner from the hustle and bustle of times square and surrounded by theatres. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, the staff are beyond helpful and they are always on hand to help with questions or even just to greet you with a smile. When we arrived at the hotel and checked into our room to drop our bags, the staff had left a hand made birthday card on our bed, wishing me many happy returns and inviting me to the bar for a drink. This was a lovely touch and started our trip off with a smile. The lounge area of the hotel is fantastic, there is always somewhere comfortable to sit and relax with a drink or snacks and trust me there is lots to look at, with all of the quirky art and ornaments around the place. The beds were extremely comfortable, which is just what you need after a day of sightseeing, and the showers were powerful, yet serene with the different mood lighting available.There is a subway station just a few doors down which was really handy for commuting around the big apple.
Would we stay at CitizenM again?..........Most definitely

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatSte2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenJon, Manager at citizenM New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi NatSte2707:

Happy Birthday again!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and connected with our unique concept, design, and wonderful team of ambassadors! You're right, our staff are as thoughtful as they are helpful and will do everything in their power to make your stay as special as possible. Further, as you so kindly pointed out, our amenity-rich rooms contain everything you need (and a few things you didn't know you needed) for a great night's sleep and a refreshing morning (fast and free wifi, a giant cloud-like bed, powerful rainfall shower, free entertainment, mood lighting, etc.).

Again, thank you for all of your kind words! Please let us know the next time you're in NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then, safe travels and all the best!

citizenJon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews