We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WeaselFog
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful time spent in NY, never been before but couldn't have chosen a better location and apartment. Clean, comfortable, spacious & warm (it was freezing outside the week were there!) Maria was excellent and promptly dealt with all of my queries before we travelled, she even allowed us a late check out as we had an evening flight and nobody was arriving that day. Would highly recommend this apartment (don't be put off by the front door which is a little bit worn & an extra shower would make it even better) - Thanks and see you again (hopefully)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeval...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We do not regret staying in this apartment during our visit to New York. The location is absolutely perfect: The apartment is close to several metro stations, the area is really nice and it's quiet there at night. I've been to NY before, but this time I could get a full night's sleep for the first time. The apartment easily fits five adults, although it would have been preferable with a second shower. The only negative side to this apartment is that it's generally quite worn, particularly the kitchen equipment, and not super clean (there were cobwebs in the corners and stains on the bedcovers). But other than that, it's perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen H
Nipomo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New York living experience”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice comfortable,spacious, clean living space. Excellent location for walking and shopping the neighborhood. Wonderful corner market. We could definitely come back and recommend this apartment to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gab21963
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant be beaten!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing location! Close to bars/restaurants/subways/supermarkets you name it. Would definitely stay here again if back in NYC

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpwhitley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location for graduation events at NYU”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this apartment for graduation week at NYU so that not only I, my husband & college-aged son could be there for our grad's events, but grandparents and/or other family members could attend one or two events with us as well. It was perfectly situated only a few blocks from Washington Square and near subway for getting to Yankee Stadium and Madison Sq. Garden. The exterior of the building doesn't look like much, but the first floor apartment with basement suite and garden access were fabulous. I agree with another reviewer that it would be even better with an additional shower in the basement bathroom.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing