We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 492)
Filter reviews
1 492 results
Traveller rating
589
609
192
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
609
192
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room tallest hotel times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge city view columbus circle starbucks coffee rooms are small room size carnegie hall the upper floors few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1 492 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The hotel's location is the best selling point. It is close to great food, easy to walk to the sights, close to the shows. The staff is friendly. The hotel rooms are clean and it does the job, especially for weekenders looking to be close to their Saturday night show. I saw many foreigners when we stayed who were probably there for a week. For me, I like to have an onsite restaurant when I am anywhere for a week, which was not the case here, but that's me. I would stay again.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor. As this is one of the tallest hotels in NY, you could end up with a great view.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngetheHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for selecting the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park for your stay. Our location is one of our greatest assets with its close proximity to the major attractions along with many restaurants of the area, and we are so glad that you loved it as well. It is also nice to read that you were pleased with our cordial staff and your clean room. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Really good hotel in a fabulous location. Literally 5 minutes walk to Times Square. Ideal location. The room was a very good size and had floor to ceiling windows the length of the room. Fabulous views. Didn't eat breakfast here. Slightly dodgy bell boy who told us a cab to the airport would be $100, which we thought was a bit expensive so decided to sort it ourselves... Only to find that it'd be easier to get the hotel to book one. The lady on the reception was very helpful and booked their cab guy (same one as the bell boy was talking about), $75!!!! Just watch out for that!!! Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank music1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad that you loved our closeness to the iconic sights and sounds of New York. It is also nice to read that you liked your room and enjoyed the beautiful view as well. We value your feedback and appreciate you recommending us to others. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we would love to see you again in the future.

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

As my first trip to New York my options for hotels was very wide, after research I narrowed it down to this hotel and what can I say it blew me away.
upon arrival we were offered the upgrade of the 59th floor instead of the 10th which when we entered the room the views were unbelievable, looking all the way down to time square.
We were also upgraded to a complementary breakfast every morning. The variety was vast and never over crowed.
Staff were very helpful and polite.
Great location as was a close walk to time square and the same distance to Central Park.
This hotel made our holiday.

Room tip: Higher the floor better the view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimber82016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay in 2015 December! I am pleased to hear you had an excellent experience on your first trip to New York and that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodation along with the spectacular view it provided. We are delighted that you loved the hospitality of our associates, especially their “can do” attitude and the special touches delivered to you.

It is also pleasing to read that our proximity to Times Square and Central Park was perfect for your needs. I shared all your comments with the staff and it made their day! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park, and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again.

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

For a trip to Midtown Manhattan exploring theatre, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and shopping, this location can't be beat! It's a fairly standard Courtyard hotel--nothing too luxurious or extraordinary. That having been said, the rooms are clean, building is well kept, there's a Starbucks/small cafe/bar on the premises and you can't beat being steps away from some of the best theatre in New York. Like most Courtyards, there is not a full-service concierge and there is a broad range of knowledge depending upon the front desk staff. Do your homework before going in order to know the ins and outs of the city! If possible, request a room on the higher floors--you'll enjoy the view of the city by rooftops, as opposed to bricks! Given the location and the right price for New York, we will likely return the next time we're in Manhattan.

Room tip: Request a higher floor--better view and less noise from the city streets
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aliceann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park and for sharing online about your wonderful experience. We are so glad when guests mention how close we are to the iconic sights and sounds of New York such as Broadway, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, celebrated restaurants and more. We are also happy that you liked your well-kept accommodation along with the view it provided, the great value we offer for the price and our courteous associates as well. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is a nice hotel that is up to the global Marriott standard, but the room was much smaller than I expected. Considering that we spent very little time in the room, it was OK, and the location is fantastic. It is in easy walking distance to Times Square, the theaters, and subway stops. We would come back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C3410EZjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad our central location matched your needs perfectly and that your accommodation was acceptable to you. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews