We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful carriage ride through Central Park

It was a beautiful, cold day in January. Our guide was so knowledgeable on the history of the park... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Flyer61530706591
,
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Amazing !!!!

We originally booked (and paid) for our trip to be on a Sunday - just before we left to go to the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Guide13193879169
,
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Read all 3 772 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from US$69,00
More Info
from US$30,00
More Info
from US$37,02
More Info
from US$105,00
More Info
Reviews (3 772)
Filter reviews
2 174 results
Traveller rating
2 026
113
22
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 026
113
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park highly recommend this company great ride photo stops new york vip tour took pictures other companies minute tour highlight of our trip wonderful tour great pictures amazing experience interesting facts bucket list horses driver
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 2 174 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This ride was well worth it. The driver, Alanna, told us some fun facts along the way which made it so much more enjoyable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ErikK2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Very calm horse, Billy Bob, and excellent guide. We got a lot of information about the park and the town and in a friendly way. Can really recomand this company. Flexible and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank blindroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

You definitely need to take a carriage ride with NYC Horse Carriage Rides!
Both fun and informative! Recommend for that romantic ride thru the park or for families!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank MMCCUBBINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were so pleased with the ride, our driver Fahti (hope I spelled it correctly), the horse-Big Red and the ease of booking the ride online. We enjoyed reading about the family owned business and how the horses are treated-wish humans could get a vacation like the horses! We had a wonderful trip and would definitely recommend NYC Carriage Rides for anyone wanting a relaxing, comfortable and informative trip around Central Park. Thank you!!!!!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank red242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

First the positives: I liked being able to book a ride. The driver, I believe it was Frank, was there right on time (30 minutes before our booked tour). He was friendly and knowledgeable. He took nice snapshots of us at the beginning and middle of the our.
The carriage was clean, comfortable and in good repair.

The negatives: This criticism applies, probably, to most tours. What I didn't like is that you didn't get close enough to any statues or attractions in the park to take a good picture. Couldn't see the carousel. Doesn't go by the zoo. Couldn't see the lake or get a good picture of the pretty fountain. The Lennon memorial was "over there" somewhere beyond where we could see. And the most frustrating part was that there was a gigantic race taking place in the park that held us up for a fair portion of our tour. We sat watching and watching the runners. Since this is a yearly event, apparently, perhaps they should start tours after the race is over.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Steffi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews