We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 803)
Filter reviews
4 803 results
Traveller rating
3 102
1 257
288
90
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 102
1 257
288
90
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartimes squaregreat locationnew yorkheated floorsfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerhigh floormodern hotelfreedom towerchrysler buildingbig applehotel restaurantbroadway showthe theater districtgreat roombryant park
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 4 803 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Always love the Hyatt, but this one is pretty high up there with respect to customer service and overall experience. We only stayed one night, but loved everything about this hotel. From the friendly and helpful staff to the rooftop bar. Within walking distance to Carmine's for Father's Day dinner, to a fun walk to Rockefeller Center and Starbucks is right across the street for that early morning cup of coffee. Highly recommended to all! And just an FYI, elevators are extremely fast, made my ears pop quite a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Legaleagle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for being loyal to our brand. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We just spent a week here for our first trip to New York. Great experience all round except that we had asked for the 50th floor but they claimed to have no record of the request and tried to charge us a $100 a night upgrade to do that
So the hotel is clean and modern and our room was clean, modern and spacious on a quiet 18th floor which had a partial view over Times Square.
The downstairs reception is small and there’s a nice bar off to one side which is predictably pricey but good.
The location just off Times Square is fantastic and you can enjoy it all very easily yet quickly get away to the quiet of your room.
The hem is the roof top bar on the 54th floor. Again the prices are high but the view is worth it and you should go early to get a chance at an outside balcony edge table.
Overall yes we’d definitely stay here again but maybe we’d ask for confirmation of our request in writing this time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Steve, thank you for choosing Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. We are glad to read our location was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed the amazing view from the rooftop bar. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the reservation. We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can accommodate you both in the room of your choice.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I took my daughter to NYC for a good bye trip before leaving for college in Louisiana. We have been going to NYC since she was small and we wanted one last splurge before she left. We always try to stay at a Hyatt as they never disappoint. This was no exception! Great trip and hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank cynthiacE3881AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Cynthia, thank you for making Hyatt Centric Times Square New York your home away from home. We are thrilled to read we were able to provide you with an excellent experience and outstanding stay once again. We always enjoy serving you and your family and look forward to welcoming you back to impress you on your next trip as well.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Good, clean, well-located, hotel. Would be great for business, when your company was paying the bill. Not so great for a family vacation. We stay at Marriott's San Francisco Marquis for less than half the cost of this property

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank phholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest at the Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. We are glad you had an overall nice stay and that you liked our spotless property. However, we are sorry you felt the price you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I wouldn’t normally choose Times Square to stay in NYC but as I was taking my son to several plays, it worked out well. We walked to the theatres and the subway. Location is great. Room was clean and comfortable. Minimal noise (considering location). Room service was fast. Housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. We went up to the rooftop deck and enjoyed the view. I’d stay here again - very happy with this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank SeattleMember88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for sharing about your stay at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. We appreciate the flattering remarks and are glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We place our guests in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities and provide a seamless travel experience with our outstanding location, service, and amenities. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit!

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews