We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with a View”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Floorplan
Main Lobby
Public Indoor Lounge
Public Indoor Lounge
Rooftop
Rooftop
Rooftop
Rooftop
Rooftop
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlColSid
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The views from the apartment are what makes this such an outstanding place to stay and it is difficult to drag oneself away from the windows. It was plenty big enough for the two of us and had all the amenities we needed. However, I would say that, for the price, it could do with an overhaul decoratively as it was looking a bit tired. And the sofas could be upgraded because they are really uncomfortable to sit on even for a short time. Having said that, the bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever used!

The apartment is about a 10 minute walk from the main hustle and bustle, which we found a perfect compromise. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone who wants something a little bit off the beaten track but with the spectacular views to remind you that you really are in New York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KayR1057
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what it seems like.”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Didn't like meeting manager on a street corner for a key. Why not in the Apartment building that I rented? Didn't give a name of the Apartment??? The bathroom was horrible tub and tile need to be replaced. A fresh coat of paint is needed. A desent bedside lamp is needed. The Rooftop that was supposed to be opened was Under construction and I was not told. Every bath towel we had were all stained.No Kitchen towels or paper towels,no bathroom tissue. Wellll All I can sat is the View was Great. BUT not worth the price I paid. Wish I had really seen this place Before I saw it after I paid my money. Will NOT recommend this place. Kay Rhudy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I had a fabulous time in NY. The apartment has an amazing view & was very clean & tidy. The location is close to a lot of sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kat432
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved this apartment! Close enough too Times Square you could walk and Hell’s Kitchen was right down the street! You definitely need the blow up mattresses if anyone sleeps in the living room. We had the best time hanging out on roof top! Views were amazing! We just didn’t have any wash clothes or hand towels so be sure to take your own but towels were provided. I would definitely stay there again! Much better than staying in a hotel room! We got there before check in time but Amy let us come up too the apartment and hang out till she was done cleaning. She was so sweet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing