We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$167
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$163
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$524
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
444
304
60
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
304
60
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe empire state buildingpenn stationrooftop barcourtyard marriottgreat locationnew yorkhotel entrancelobby levelthe ground floorstreet noisecorner roomdefinitely stay here againcar servicecity viewgood sizebryant parkmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very misleading. did not apply my Marriott Rewards points, though they certainly took my Visa Card! Upon follow up, was told by multiple staff that they could not go back and apply or credit my points. found this hotel to be disingenuous. Will not be staying there for the next training in NY.
A little customer service is not too much to ask.

Room Tip: Do not expect customer service
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mklayweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy G, Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mklayweaver,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I truly apologize for the negative experience you had during your most recent trip. I would be happy to review and follow up on your situation to ensure that this is an isolated issue. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the excellent service you deserve on a future stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any further assistance.


Sincerely,

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Courtyard a few times this last year.
It's slightly old compared to many options close by. But, it's decent. My only qualm is that the rooms don't have a microwave oven.That was the only reason why I didn't stay more frequently.
But, great New York views.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palhavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Palhavi S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction with the hotel and its views which we take great pride in! Please accept our apology for the opportunity experienced with the microwave. Please know that for future stays, we do have a market open 24 hours which has a microwave that all guests are welcome to use! I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. If I can be of any assistance during a future stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 5 for one night. We had a WONDERFUL stay. We got there late, as in 1230am, the doorman greeted us with a smile and got the elevator for us and sent us right up to the lobby. The lobby is spacious and clean with friendly staff. We finally made it to our room after traveling all day from Europe. The rooms were spacious and clean. We asked for some extra towels and they were delivered within 6 minutes (we timed it for fun). Had a wonderful sleep. The next morning we woke up and went down to the lobby to ask what was the best way to get to Yankee Stadium--we were then directed to the bellhop (??) Michael who told us exactly what we needed to do and where we needed to go. He got us really excited for the Yankee game.

After returning from the Yankee game, Michael was still there and remembered us and asked us how the game was. He gave superb service and was wonderful. This hotel also has luggage storage and made it super easy for us to explore NYC without hauling our luggage every where when we had to check out. The subway station is literally 10 steps out the front door of the hotel which made it SUPER convenient to get anywhere in the city. We were on a higher floor and didn't hear any street noise below. When we return to NYC, we will definitely be staying HERE. HIGHLY recommend it. The only complaint I have is no FREE breakfast---but welcome to NYC :).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok room probably small for 3 pax , great location!
loved the rooftop bar and the views, however I requested an envelope to be sent by mail which I left upon my departure with the bellboy and it was never received on destination, neither the hotel knew anything about it, It was a gift and they never accepted any responsability.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewgirl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear reviewgirl008,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction with the rooftop bars and views which we take great pride in! Please accept our apology for the opportunity experienced with the envelope. Please know we have shared your feedback with our team in order prevent instances such as these from occurring in the future. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. If I can be of any assistance during a future stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average size, clean, room with King bed. View of 35th Street, Macy's and Herald Sq. Convenient walk to Penn Station and the 1 train; next to B.D.F.M trains. Good view of Empire State Building from busy bar at top of hotel. Helpful front desk. Really low bathroom lighting, very thin, scratchy bath towels, not the most comfortable pillows. Internet a bit slow. Noisy air system. Very difficult to warm the room up in cold, rainy weather, even with air turned up to 73-75 or shut off. Small work out room, no towels, very small cone shaped water cups.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank SanFranciscoCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SanFranciscoClif,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad you've found the location as well as our staff service to your satisfaction. We also appreciate the detailed review of your in room experience. Please accept our apology for all the concerns you've mentioned and be assured that I will definitely share with the team in order to find ways to address your findings as soon as possible. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. If I can be of any assistance during a future stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews