We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deluxe Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SurreyLin...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for six nights with my teenage daughter at the end of May. It's on the 4th floor but has two fully functioning lifts. We found it to be a great base as it's so central to everything. Just a few blocks from Penn Station makes it really convenient for the train from Liberty Airport, Newark and also for the subway during the trip. Also, there's a convenience store just one block away (Jacks) for supplies. The Empire State Building was a stone's throw away.
The apartment is quite small and basic but all you need on a sightseeing holiday. The living area has a table/chairs, sofa and kitchen area (with a fridge freezer) and the bedroom has two large comfy beds, wardrobe and TV. There's a small shower room with sink and toilet just off of the living area. No views or luxuries but for such a good price we weren't expecting them and it really didn't matter as we were busy, busy with sightseeing and just wanted comfy beds to sleep well at night.
Our arrival was smooth - we just waited about 20 minutes in the lobby and then we were shown around and given the keys. On departure we just left the keys at reception. We felt very safe and secure there which was important for two women on their own.
One thing that was disappointing was that the safe, as mentioned on the advert, no longer existed. We had quite a large amount of cash with us due to having to pay the next rental in the next country we were visiting, in cash so a safe would have be more reassuring than having to hide it somewhere in the apartment. Also, having bought a few tinned items we discovered there was no tin opener, so don't buy any tinned food!
Other than that, an ideal little apartment for two busy tourists - I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No safe
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvgirl00
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small, Great Location”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the apartment during Thanksgiving week. We found the apartment to be clean, with everything we needed. There is a doorman onsite 24 / 7, who let us in the building. We received the keys from the doorman, and there are 2 elevators. The apartment is small, but was fine for the 4 of us (husband, myself, and 2 kids). The least manageable part of the apartment is the bathroom, which is tiny. The minuscule sink makes it difficult to keep any water actually in the sink, and splashes water all over. You end up bumping into the toilet every time you move around in the bathroom. The beds and bedding was extremely comfortable!! The location was perfect, right near Herald Square, and just ~2 blocks from multiple subway stations. We were able walk to Trader Joe's (~15 mins), and walk back with the groceries.
I used the laundry facilities, and just a warning that the minimum amount you're allowed to load onto the "laundry card" is $5, but to wash + dry 1 load will only cost $4. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that a cleaning person will come to "clean" the apartment every 3 days. I say "clean" because it appears that she swept and vacuumed the floor, cleaned the bathroom, but didn't wash the dishes, or wipe down the dining table. I think it's more than we expected, which was nice, but didn't do everything I would expect "housekeeping" to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this apartment for a few days and was very pleased with it . All the staff and other tenants were very friendly and helped us with any help needed , the apartment was very clean and it's a perfect size for a couple in a great location , the only problem we had was the tv only had one channel but it wasn't a problem for us as we were out and about enjoying our time in New York ...if ever we are there again in that area this is the first place I will look for, for accommodation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo22...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
“Great location, average accommodation”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Best thing is the location, within walking distance of theatres and other attractions. The appartment itself is very basic, there were 2 of us, which in my opinion should be the maximum. Entrance was a bit grubby, safety was fine. All in all adequate but devoid of any luxury or charm.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a great time in New York City! The location of the flat was outstanding. 5 minutes away from the Empire State Building, 10 minutes from the Madison Square Garden and 15 from Times Square!
The building is a bit old and the apartment a bit small but nevertheless, if you want to go to NYC this is the best location!
Daniel has been a great host and I want to thank him for his help throughout the time I've been there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing