We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home in NYC”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Phil J
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home in NYC”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very comfortable apartment within easy walking distance of Central Park and Times Square. Great local restaurants. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for everyone.
Liked least: One of the bedrooms does not have a window.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy-Aus...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we had hope for and more! Brilliant stay!"”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic accommodation in the heart of New York city. The entire process was so easy with Lisa who was efficient, professional and answered every question we needed.

The Midtown area is bustling with energy, close to great restaurants and of course Times Square and Broadway. We loved every day and walked everywhere!!!

The downstairs Midtown flat was in such a brilliant location. Furthermore, the actual apartment was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and super clean. There were 4 huge queen bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious kitchen. We also travelled with an 18month old and there was a cot also provided. The apartment easily fit us all and we have found this by far the easiest part of our journey so far as Lisa was so organised, providing a handbook and lots of information for us to be able to follow. Believe the photos, it is that good!!!

NYC is a special place and we thank you for helping to make it such a memorable time for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of apartment. How lovely the apartment was.
Liked least: nothing. It met or exceeded expectations.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeMontra...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“An immaculate stay in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

In a city struggling with illegal short-term rental offers, this legal, well-cared for apartment in mid-town was ideal. The owner has thoughtfully organized everything a traveler would need in a way that only another Type-A personality could truly appreciate. We could not have been more appreciative. Thank you! We look forward to staying here again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The steam heat on all the time without the ability to control the temperature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNCDAVE
Bahama, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay "Even Better"”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is the best. We stayed here again in November. 2014 and plan to stay again next year. It is the perfect place in midtown. Walk to all the midtown sites and Broadway shows. Markets, restaurants, shops and sites all within walking distance. We are four seniors who have been coming the last 20 years each fall to for a 5-6 stay and this place is best we have ever stayed. So much better than hotels and very roomy, modern, clean. We will never stay anywhere else as long as this midtown apartment is available. The place is even better than its photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and luxyry
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Woking, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and good sized accommodation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My, wife, two daughters, son-in-law and 1 year old granddaughter stayed in the lower apartment for a week long shopping and sight seeing trip. This was our 4th trip to NYC and the first time we have stayed in an apartment and we would certainly consider staying in this apartment again.
Given that this was our granddaughter's first trip overseas, the apartment was perfect for giving her space to crawl around and for all of us to spend time together and provide help and support.
Really well located for both the shopping and sight seeing, this apartment was the perfect size for our group, very well equipped and certainly warm and cosy at a cold time of the year. The front two bedrooms of the apartment are very close to the street and do pick up a lot of street noise, but ear-plugs were provided and we know that major cities are busy and noisy!
Lisa was really helpful and provided all the information we required in a very timely fashion and everything was as we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of accommodation
Liked least: Street noise and short burst of heating noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing