We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a girls week in the city!”
other travellers have booked this property
Desk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Desk
Dining Area Living Room & Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Desk
Dining Area
Living Room & Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Spacious & Modern Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom 1 - 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen bed and 1 Twin bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen bed and 1 Twin bed
Large Closet with Roll-away bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Washer & Dryer Inside Apartment
Laundry
Bathroom
Kitchen with Dishwasher, Stove, and Refrigerator
Living Area
Large closet in Bedroom
BATHROOM WITH TUB & SHOWER
HALLWAY
BEDROOM @
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
eaz35173
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a girls week in the city!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was just as it is in the pictures! It was perfect for 4 friends meeting up in NYC from around the country. The management company was very quick to respond to all inquires prior to renting - I liked that very much. And once we were in the city, the property manager, Titi, was wonderful. She was also quick to respond with the codes necessary to get into the apartment. She made sure to stop by after we were settled to see if there was anything we needed. For us, she had just the right amount of contact and availability.

Never having been to the Harlem area before, we were all pleasantly surprised by the richness of the area. We felt safe in the neighborhood of the apartment and on the subway trains. The express 2/3 line is only 2 blocks from the apartment and was so convenient. It took us about 20 minutes to get from the apartment to Times Square (including wait time on the platform). There were times that you could hear the train under the building, but it wasn't any noisier than one would expect from a city that is active at all times of the day.

The beds were comfortable, and there were enough of the them so that our entire party did not have to share with anyone. The kitchen is nice and open, with enough plates and utensils for everyone. There is a bodega about a block away and a supermarket about a 10 minute walk, so we were able to stock up on food supplies - mainly for breakfast, as we ate out for lunch and dinner.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone considering visiting New York City! This was our first time renting an apartment for a vacation, and the process and communication with this rental agent was very easy and reassuring. I would rent from them again.

One more thing ... this apartment is on the first floor of a brownstone building. There were only about 10 stairs to get up to get in the front door. It was not a problem for us. But if you have any issues with climbing stairs, this might not be the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location, as well as the size of the apartment
Liked least: There was no dvd player in the apartment, but it was not a big deal - we figured out an alternative
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was an exquisite apartment. As a native New Yorker, it was very clean and very centrally located for me and my family. The sounds of the subway just reasurred me I was home. I had a lovely stay despite some minor setbacks. Loved it and will want to rent it again. My kids and husband were very impressed again. Ms. Titi was lovely and made sure we had what we needed. Once again, love this apartment :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the bed. It was very comfortable and I like the subway being so close by.
Liked least: Dealing with having to figure out the key code.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YippeeITr...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Harlem”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very conveniently located - grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants, subway and bus were all within two blocks! Spacious, comfy rooms with all you need on a trip. Bedrooms are in the back, away from street noise. We will definitely recommend this location to all headed to NYC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noshtalgi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean & neat but the subway is under you!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment would tick all the boxes except for one.
The positives - all of the stated amenities were provided, comfy beds, everything clean and tidy with a great feel to the level one apartment. Great customer service and directions from the proprietor and close to the train station....a little too close.
The negative - the rattle of cupboards would begin then the subway noise would make its way through the apartment. The subway under Lenox Street was an issue. The wooden staircase up to the other floors also provided some atmosphere.
You did get used to the noise and we found a great Blues bar around the corner, and the closer you walk toward Central Park the more you discover gorgeous tenement buildings in quaint lanes.
My yes recommendation is on the proviso that you are fully informed of the negatives because it was really a great spot for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen, dining lounge area where you could also check the street life when you wanted to.
Liked least: The subway noise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing