We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$264
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$284
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$300
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1 009)
Filter reviews
1 009 results
Traveller rating
328
331
172
98
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
331
172
98
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschrysler buildinggrand central stationowners loungeamish marketcomfort dinerbedroom presidential suitefull kitchennew yorkrenovated roomrooftop loungeliving areafew blockstimes squaresmall kitchenflat screenbig applerockefeller center
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 009 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We really could not have asked for a better location for this Wyndham. We stayed in the timeshare section. The room was simple but had everything we needed; A microwave, dishwasher and oven. We did travel with my teen daughter and were disappointed that the sofa in the room did not contain a sofa bed. This would have been a good addition. We had a view of the Chrysler building which was outstanding. Bed was very comfortable in our Studio room. The 33rd floor observation area has great views of the city. The front office staff was efficient but a bit detached. If you drive be prepared to pay an outrageous 60 for a car less than 180 inches and 80 a night for an SUV. The good news is that you can find cheaper parking all around you so don't be afraid to look in order to prevent being gouged. Be prepared at Check In to get pressured into buying Wyndham Time Share. I understand they have to do this to make money but they need to take "no" for an answer the first time. Overall when you factor in location and how much we enjoyed our stay I'd come back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed originally in a Presidential Suite and it was wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very spacious. Daily receptions were also great and the owner's lounge has a wonderful view of the Chrysler Building. Due to a snow storm and canceled flight, we added two more nights onto our trip in a regular hotel room. It was average size, but spacious and had comfortable beds. The management also quickly took care of a loud neighbor situation. The only drawback to this property is the aggressive timeshare representatives. You must pass by them on the way to the elevators and while they are friendly, they are very determined. After a long day walking many miles around the city, we were dead on our feet more than once and were stopped to talk. Overall though, it was a great hotel to come back to after a day of sightseeing. We were satisfied!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank summertravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We arrived at 10 pm in the rain and after traveling all day, wet, tired and dragging luggage. Were immediately accosted by salesman wanting to book a meeting early the next morning. He was insistent and wouldn't take no for an answer. I'm a Wyndham Gold member, have heard all the pitches and don't want any more points. I finally had to be firm and say we were not doing that, which he clearly didn't like. Our Presidential reserve suite smelled strongly of curry . It was clean but rather stark. The kitchen was nice. No fresh towels for the stay. There is no restaurant or even a snack machine. The internet was out for most of the stay. The concierge and the ladies at the front desk were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We've stayed at the Wyndham Midtown 45 several times before, and are Wyndham owners. The hotel itself has improved. Our stay overall was good, the wifi WORKED - which was a huge improvement from a year ago. Room was nice, we had a 1 bedroom suite on 19th floor. Bed was comfortable, room very pleasant. I also can't say enough good things about the staff, they were all great! Wine and cheese reception on Friday afternoon was a nice touch, and I'm sure if we had made it there, the Saturday morning mimosas would also have been good. The location - very convenient to Grand Central, but about a mile or more walk to Times Square / theaters.
Now for the negatives. At check-in, as always, you are requested to stop for your "welcome packet". "Stop" - is a little bit of a misnomer - you can't get past that desk and to the elevator without being stopped. A lot of pressure to sign up for a "free breakfast". We were VERY clear on "we've done it before, we're not buying anything, and your free gifts aren't worth my vacation time". PROMISED it was a "breakfast only, fill out a 7 question survey about your stay". OK - we'd do that. HAH. Our "agent" was the worst we've EVER had - immediately offended that we said we were only there to do the 7 question survey. Told us our Wyndham ownership was worthless, unless we paid to upgrade. When we reminded that we had a train to catch, she said "Give me a minute" - and LEFT. NEVER came back! Someone else finally did, took us to "check out" from the presentation, and wow, we got 3,000 Wyndam Rewards points. About enough for a $25 discount on a hotel stay.
So my warning - DO NOT believe what they tell you! This is enough to make me want to separate from Wyndham all together.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but elevator wait can be longer.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very odd check-in experience. After checking in, en route to the elevator, a hotel employee asked me loudly, "Are you married?" I said, "Yes", and he followed with, "And is your spouse staying with you tonight?" No idea why he would want or need that information. THEN, a different hotel employee asked me (again, loudly, in public) what my room number was. I reflexively told him, but immediately felt uncomfortable about broadcasting that information to the lobby. Presumably, this is just very poor training, but it doesn't exactly make a guest feel relaxed and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IPreferToBeAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews