We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Circle Line Cruises
from US$37,00
More Info
from US$43,00
More Info
from US$40,00
More Info
from US$31,00
More Info
Reviews (11 115)
Filter reviews
10 285 results
Traveller rating
5 930
3 077
727
296
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 930
3 077
727
296
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cruise landmark cruise statue of liberty tour guide harbor lights cruise great cruise full circle manhattan island full island cruise new york the upper deck yankee stadium east river both sides nyc tour different perspective boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 10 285 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We took the Circle Line Cruise as part of our Big Bus Tour in NY to get a closer look at the Statue of Liberty, and the view was great. Our cruise boat circled in front of the statue, but did not stop at the island. Which is what we wanted. Most people preferred to sit on the deck for a better view and photos of the statue. Would recommend carrying your own food on board because the food selection is a). Limited and b). The queues are looooooong!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Touristy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Took the 3 hour cruise . Paid for the Premium seating. Seats are Left hand side of the boat. Heads up if you do not want to pay the extra for premium ....... was not a lot of money. Head for the left hand (port) side of the boat.
Commentary was very good. By local guy. Very knowledgeable. Not too intrusive.
So interesting to see all of Manhattan from the West side past the Statue of Liberty. East side is just as interesting.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The cruise itself, and the guide, were top notch. The organisation is pretty poor, though. Anyone expecting to turn up and get on like with most boat rides will be disappointed. Get there a good hour early to give yourself a chance of decent seats and to catch the start of the talking.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

the short cruise to statue of liberty was included in our sightseeing pass we bought from greyline .. we heard to take circle tour and opted for the longer tour all around the island. we both agreed we regretted taking the longer tour. the tour to the statue of liberty and back would have been enough.
2 1/2 hours was LONG ... most people were sleeping or playing with their phone. .. the shorter cruise would have earned a 5. the longer tour was a bit more .. the extra fee was not an issue ... we were only there 4 days so lots of stuff id rather have used the time on. glad we got up close view of the statue of liberty and different views nyc and Brooklyn coast ... beyond that not much of interest.
..

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank chattygirl7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Myself and my wife booked with circle line before we left England. We had premium seats on the 1.30pm cruise, which meant padded seats, an area to ourselves inside, rather than on deck. And a large cookie each! Whether all this makes the trip worth 20 dollars more per person than the standard seating you will have to decide for yourselves! Personally I don't think it was, but I did like the cookies! Our guide was an old ex navy man called Tony. He gave lots of information about the things we saw on the 2.5hour cruise, but spent in inordinate amount of time telling us how great the ships hot dogs were!! Was he getting a percentage for each hot dog sold? He never said so I don't know!
We started off on the Hudson River going under various bridges, with explanations from our resident guide for each. We stopped for a while opposite the Statue of Liberty for photos. It was good to see this landmark in the flesh rather than in a movie or on tv. We passed the Chrysler building and generally had a great view of the Manhattan skyline. After the Hudson River we went onto the Harlem river at which time myself and the wife went and stood at the front of the ship for more photos!
All in all the trip was well worth doing and gave a good oversight of New York from the water. Worth the money whether you like cookies or not!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Cragster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews