We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
4
15
57
64
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
57
64
270
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

dirty smelly room. Over flowing commode where flush dosent work ..no water ...go there only if u have a death wish ..dorms r like 5star in front of this place ..i was there just for 2 nights nd i felt like im in jail .no cleanliness at all ..horrible and ugliest room ever ive seen in my life not worth even a star

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank alibana72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were due to stay for 10 days but one night was enough... First of all the room was dirty and cramped, but as this is was a budget option we were prepared to put up with it. However what we weren't prepared to deal with was the sight of an overflowing blocked toilet, with faeces on the floor of the shared bathroom and somehow in the sink! The reception staff we dealt with spoke little English and seemed to find it amusing when shown a picture of the horrific scene. They assured us someone would be along to clean this immediately, however two hours later and sure enough no-one had sorted this out. We spoke to another staff member, who clearly not speaking a word of English just shrugged angrily and pointed us in the direction of the reception.

To make matters worse to our horror we saw cockroaches in our room, which we reported to reception straight away. But again they seemed neither bothered or surprised. They offered us another room but, this was enough for us so we found another hotel for the rest of our stay. Unfortunately the nightmare was not over as I discovered a bite that I had gotten presumably at this hotel had become infected so I had to seek urgent medical treatment, spending the rest of the trip on antibiotics.

Overall this was an awful experience, having spoken to other guests at the hotel - they all shared similar experiences. One even described how he had seen a rat in his room! In fact when we came to collect our cases we saw a number of people checking out at reception. The staff were refusing to refund them after they'd seen how bad the conditions were and no longer wanted to stay.

How this hotel is still open is an absolute mystery to me. Surely it should be closed down as a matter of public health. As we were leaving I heard someone in another room being sick, again presumably caused by the unhygienic conditions in this place.

If you're looking for a cheap stay in New York do yourself a massive favour and avoid this hotel at all costs.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anom259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Dirty, small, noice, smell hole, with mice and cockroaches. They sell some rooms for 2 persons, but bed is 1,70m * 1,5m. and no place for luggage. If u ask for bigger, because its for one liliput, not for 2 adult, u have to pay more... We catch mouse and cocroach, they dont care... Window its not possible close, socket in bed without cover, see the pictures and dont book the bad dangerous unhealthy hole! :-(

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

i have no media why everyone is saying this place sucks, i had a wonderful stay and the little old Japanese lady at the front desk is more then friendly! the smell of cat piss was masked by the smell of Japanese cuisine and i didn't mind!

Room tip: room 13 was just swell
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank animeexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

If there was an option lower than zero, would have been appropriate. The hotel is a 5-storey building but too bad, no elevator. Rooms are too small, staff lack courtesy, no microwave, no dinning, and the environment is not conducive at all. I paid online so was forced to stay. 3 nights was like a year. I can never made a mistake going back

Room tip: I cannot suggest this hotel to anyone
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SarahIdiaghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews