We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wall Street Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Andaz Wall Street(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Q&A Residential Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Wall Street(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AKA Wall Street(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
218
261
39
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
261
39
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtbattery parkcontinental breakfastbagelslower manhattanfraunces tavernstaten island ferrystock exchangehard boiled eggsstatue of libertynew yorksouth street seaportrestaurants and barswaffle makersmall hotelny timesminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, everything was very clean and nice! Our group had rooms on the 6th and 7th floor, and everything was wonderful. Sauna and steam room felt great after a long day; the staff were all very nice and the breakfast had something for everyone (waffle maker, bagels, fruit, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, water, hot chocolate). Lots of restaurants to choose from on the back side of motel on Stone Street; we even got pizza take out from Adrienne’s one night and it was delicious. We rode the free Staten Island Ferry over and it was only a 5 minute walk to the hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location and standard to good accommodations, has everything you need+. Would recommend for business travel, brief stays; ideal location for financial district. I've had good experiences here and would recommend it

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Reece L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I stayed here for 4 nights before travelling to Boston. It is a very conveniently located hotel for the Staten Island ferry, 9/11 memorial and the ferry to the Statue of Liberty. These are all within walking distance. It is close to PACE university and there are lots of places to eat nearby as well as a convenient subway. The hotel spells old style luxury but the piece de resistance was the bed. Super comfortable and slept better than I do at home. The breakfast is ok but difficult to face every morning as the fruit was a bit miserable looking and the main staples were breads, waffles and pastries. Coffee and orange juice fine. The staff were all lovely though and overall, I would stay here again. Good value for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IPI6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is a great concept. Instead of paying extra for a glamorous lobby you get a regular one with a very nice room and an excellent location. The Wi-Fi was strong and I don't care about hotel breakfasts but the pastries were good. I saw at least one review that said the rooms were small; they're not going to be as large as a Holiday Inn in Ohio but mine was normal size for an urban hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerseyguy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Its a nice old fashioned hotel family owned in a great location close to Wall Street and Battery Park in walking distance. Metro stations are at the corner. You can find a lot of pubs and cafes nearby though at night the hotel is still quiet so no disturbing noise. We had a good sleep. The room was comfy, very clean and upgraded with much free toilettries, and newspaper every day. God wifi access was also available. Continental
breakfast was served every day with coffee,orange juice, bagels, boiled eggs-fresh! jams and cereals. We had everything you need for a fresh start of the day
discovering Manhattan. I would recommend the hotel for anyone who is looking for a quieter place to sleep than the centre but with easy access to anything eg. with metro to the city or Liberty statue cruises are departing just around the corner.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wheni755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews