We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Living and Dining Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Living and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Bedroom Closet Area
Bedrooom Area
Bathroom from Outside door
Private Bathroom
Shower
Private Backyard only for this apartment.
Skyline from Street
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
medriri
Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

perfect place to stay with easily going to Manhatan and every thing is just couple of steps , people are very kind .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garyrdoo
1 review
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After arriving at the property we were immediately greeted and shown around by the nice owner. She was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed about getting into Manhatten from the property.

The property itself is a lovely apartment, with full facilities available. The location itself was a plus, outside of the crowds in a nice quiet area yet conveniently situated near bus stops that take you directly into Times Square.

All in all it was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaveFunWi...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Cannot stress enough how accommodating Rhonda is in every aspect. She even helped me try to open my suitcase at midnight since the airline broke my lock on it. I felt safe 100% of the time, and felt the studio was super secure. Best pizza in NJ is right up the street and its SO.GOOD. Super convenient, got to Times Square within 10 minutes by shuttle right on JFK blvd [1 block] & everywhere else in NY by Subway. Had such a great time in the city and having a nice, quiet, low-key, safe & quiet neighborhood to come back to and chill was perfect. Spectacular views every morning of the NYC skyline and Hudson River is what greeted me every morning as we walked toward JFK blvd and waited for the shuttles which run every 5 minutes into the city. Just perfect! I'd say any more than 4 people and it will be a little tight, but it was perfection for 2. Also, to get back take the BUS at the port authority. its fast and way cheaper than a cab (trust me just do it). Do not hesitate to stay here if you are visiting NYC. Safe neighborhood, great landlord, awesome views, 5 minutes to Times Square. What more do ya want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location! What a beautiful view of the NYC skyline & Hudson River. Who doesn't want to walk outside and see that every morning?!
Liked least: nothing. Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
infomobil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place and location”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The place was perfect, located in the back of the townhouse, peace and quiet. Easy access to the shuttle buses that run every 5 min on the corner next to the skyline area facing NYC. I hope to rent again next year. Mahalo and Aloha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Thanks for the great review. Always a pleasure to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing