We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 799)
Filter reviews
2 799 results
Traveller rating
1 523
953
205
81
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 523
953
205
81
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar new york murray hill bagels subway station chrysler building boutique hotel union square breakfast was included front desk staff convenient location small hotel empire state around the corner definitely stay here again few blocks street noise
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2 799 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Nice place to stay. Roof is a big plus. Comfort is a little bit below expectations, no fridge in the room and the AC is noisy (as in most hotels...). But the staff is fantastic, very helpful. Good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ComingFromEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear ComingfromEurope,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you found our staff helpful and friendly. We do in fact provide mini-refrigerators as well as coffeemakers to our guest rooms upon request. I do apologize for this not being explained to you upon check in. We do hope that we can welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to NYC.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great layout, nice amenities, friendly staff and delicious coffee. Comfy bed with great views. Hope to stay here again next year for WORLD PRIDE.
Wish there was an ice machine but the call buttons for do not disturb were neat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandaN1523UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear AmandaN1523UP,

Thank you so much for staying with us for NYC Pride Weekend. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Park South Hotel. Our team sends a warm thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The Park South Hotel is everything I could want in a hotel for a stay in the city. Fabulous location, friendliest staff imaginable, pretty, clean. Covina is wonderful and the lobby is relaxing and funky. A++!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephanieGFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear StephanieGFM,

Wow, thank you so much for the praise! We are thrilled an experienced traveler like yourself had an excellent stay here at the Park South Hotel! We're happy to hear you had wonderful interactions with our staff throughout the hotel and enjoyed Covina. We would love to host you next time you're in NYC - please let us know when you plan to come back!

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice hotel in a good location. I had a Executive Townhouse room, which was quite spacious and the bathroom was amazing. Hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. I didn't eat at the restaurants, but did have great coffee and breakfast from the little coffee shop at the back of the hotel. Two things prevent me from giving this hotel 5 stars: 1 - the closet is extremely small, there is almost no room to hang your clothes, and without a dresser or bureau storing clothes for a longer visit is difficult. 2 - this room was on the second floor above the entrance and the window did not close completely - tons of street noise. Fortunately, I travel with earplugs, but this could be a problem for others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear CaliforniaLori,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your room. Our staff sends a warm thank you for the glowing review. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the space in your room .Space is indeed limited in NYC so comfort and functionality were key details we wanted to accomplish during our renovation. There are little details here and there which can still be updated so we thank you for your helpful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Park South soon.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had a blast Pride weekend! Amazing Front Desk Staff!!!! Food and drink at Covina was excellent and the atmosphere of the rooftop bar was super fun with a great view. Definitely recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JC1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear JC1595,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so delighted that you chose the Park South Hotel. Thank you for joining us at both Covina and ROOF while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in NYC.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews