We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Makai143
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Don't hesitate! This is a great rental! Suzanne and Edgar are truly great people. My mom and I rented the newly renovated apartment on the first floor and it was as beautiful as the photos. It was our first trip to NYC and were really blessed to have met these two.
This is a great location for these reasons:
1. 10 min to Midtown. It was a $20 cab ride back to the apartment from Midtown at night.
2. 1 min to the subway station
3. 1 block away from the hospital. My mother got really sick on our last week there and got admitted to the hospital. Edgar graciously took us and picked us up from the hospital.
4. 1 block away from bakeries, cafe, eateries.
5. Suzanne and Edgar are the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMK158
Bristol, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment with easy access to NYC”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend staying at this Astoria apartment.Very nice neighborhood. The owners left us with a gift basket full of treats. Water in the fridge and a very clean and new apartment. They had a notebook full of restaurant choices, and books about the area. The subway and bus stop are nearby. When we had a question, the owners responded very quickly and were very helpful.
We plan on staying again next year for a long weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristaAu...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The 2 bedroom apartment worked fantastically well for our family of four as a base to explore NYC for 10 days. It was great having a kitchen for breakfast and the space of a living area and separate bedrooms. The location was residential with shops, supermarket and restaurants close by it felt safe and the subway was a 2min walk away. It was nice to escape being a tourist in Manhattan at the end of the day and feel like a local in Astoria. Edgar and Suzanne were amazing to deal with. We heard about the apartment fthrough a friends recommendation and I have so far recommended it to another two friends with families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the apartment was
Liked least: Noisey air conditioning and no air con in second bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI4travel...
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great home away from home”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay - at most a 5 min walk to subway. Very safe neighborhood. Edgar and Suzanne responded to emails very promptly. Home was as seen in the photos. We had one item we requested when we arrived and it was taken care of the next morning. Don't miss the Bohemian Beer Garden about a 10 minute walk from house, 5 from the subway stop.

Don't hesitate to book this property. So nice to have a place to stretch out after long days of sightseeing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirhamme...
St.Helens,United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Jewel of Astoria”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and son for his 21st Borthday. It was perfect in every way
The apartment was spotless clean and had high end appliances throughout . The bedrooms were large with lots of storage . The kitchen had every appliance you could imagine . The floors were all wooden . The area was safe and very quiet . It was a 5 min walk to the N and Q trains and no more than 15/20 mins to all attractions. 30 th street which was a few minutes walk had a large selection of bars, restaurants and shops . Suzanne & Edgar answered any queries straight away and even bought my son a 21st cake as a surprise. The apartment was cleaned every 2 days and there was plenty of towels supplied . I can highly recommend this apartment , it is exactly like the photos only bette . There were three large flat screen TVs and Internet also . I would be happy to answer any questions if any one is unsure to book . If we go back to NY I will stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and large flat screen TV
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing