We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 555)
Filter reviews
1 555 results
Traveller rating
1 194
291
47
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 194
291
47
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowother guestsno elevatorwine and cheesesusan and andrewdaily newsletterbreakfast and happy hournew yorktimes squarehell's kitchenbed and breakfastquiet streethome away from homebagelsfelt like homethe theater districtnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1 555 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A small hotel that turned out to be a real gem in the hustle of Hell's Kitchen. Great service and amenities. Wonderful staff and very friendly fellow guests. Rooms were cozy and clean. Had a truly wonderful visit and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 494kristinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui414, Guest Relations Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and looking forward to having you again as a guest at the 414 Hotel. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Here’s a great place to stay in Hell’s Kitchen in NYC. Close to theatres and restaurants. Fantastic staff who provided us with invaluable travel tips....sights to see, how to get there, where to eat, discount theatre vouchers. Also nice to meet with other guests at the communal breakfast table and at Happy Hour in the afternoon. Room comfortable, clean and cool. Just a lovely simple friendly hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelwell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui414, Guest Relations Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing the 414 hotel. I will be sure to let our team know how much of an impact they made your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Room was a little smelly; can't really put our finger on what the smell was but we needed to buy some Fabreeze and spray down the room a few times. Room is very noisy from other guests moving around upstairs. Room is basically an efficiency apartment so the vanity is in the room rather than behind a wall and door. This is a real problem if there are two of you and you want to wake up at different times. The towels are meager at best. Staff was mostly nice. The lobby is very similar to a European hotel in that it is very small and communal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony_Kenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize that you did not find the room up to your expectations Please be advised that we have thoroughly deep-cleaned the room and found no source of anything offensive.

Please note that we take all comments very seriously and take immediate action.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I can't understand why this hotel received positive reviews. It is a sketchy place. The positive thing is: the room was clean. The AC was very noisy and ran constantly. I would not recommend this place and won't return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

the hotel is intimate, charming, and perfectly located for theatre-going, and I can hardly say enough about the staff - warm, welcoming, helpful & gracious, and made you feel as if you were a guest in their home.

Room Tip: request a ground floor room if you can't do stairs - no elevator (but the staff is happy to help with your luggage).
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank watanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for the kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews