We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus New York
from US$48,00
More Info
from US$49,00
More Info
from US$109,00
More Info
from US$119,04
More Info
Reviews (10 072)
Filter reviews
9 050 results
Traveller rating
4 519
2 116
817
609
989
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 519
2 116
817
609
989
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bus tours uptown tour night tour day pass tour guide hop on hop john harkins new york top deck great tour statue of liberty times square your bearings boat trip big apple his knowledge interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 9 050 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Today was day 2 of using the bus! we had great tour guides every time we hopped on the bus, but one really stood out to us! Darius did our night tour this evening and he was phenomenal. he was funny and genuine and answered everyone’s questions without hesitation! it was refreshing to have someone that seemed genuinely interested and in love with their job!! hoping to have him as a guide again!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank taylorback21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We spent most of the day riding the Big Red Bus . The first guide was great ! Good recommendation to Juniors !
Second guide was terrible , he interjected his personal opinions on the definition of wealth , race among other topics !
Third guide Matt , was equally horrible and I couldn’t wait to get of the bus !! Not only was his opinion the main part of his narrative , his voice was monotone , drawn out deliberately and boring !!!
I learned very little about NYC and more about opinonions I didn’t care to hear !!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sweetercheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

For me this is a must do in a city I haven't visited for a long time. Did the whole circuit and it didn't disappoint. Carefully drivers and great guides.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank LoisD96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect way to see Uptown, Midtown and Downtown Manhattan in a day! Our guide Paul S. was an amazing narrator, keeping us entertained and interested throughout the tour.

Highly recommend the Big Bus NY! It will keep your bearings orientated so you can further explore the city later if you have more time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank YChan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Arrived in New York having been up since 2am English time and this was the best way to get an overview of the city and relax in the sunshine! We took the Midtown route and got some great photos. Annoyingly the headphones weren't working but we were lucky enough to be sat next to the guide. The commentary was funny and informative. Would recommend for a lazy way to spend an afternoon in the city.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank dhpmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews