We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this Harlem apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nomad301
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this Harlem apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our post-cruise week in NYC. It is on the top floor of a beautiful brownstone, very spacious and recently refurbished. It is in a quiet street, however 3 mins walk takes you restaurants, subway, city bus, supermarket and outlet stores. Milton is a wonderful host - friendly, helpful and hospitable. In the past we have stayed in Times Square, but when we return it will definitely be to this Harlem apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sausages...
Langford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Milton's apartment. He was a perfect host, welcoming, warm and accommodating. The apartment was decent with lots of space and in an ideal location for 3 subway lines and the always lively Red Rooster bar and restaurant. Would certainly recommend. Graham & Mel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying at our apartment. It was nice having you stay with us
Regards
Milton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmacb2015
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab family New York apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous 4 days at miltons apartment. It's 2 minute walk to subway and 15 minutes from there to Times Square. There's a large supermarket 5 mins walk. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers and all felt safe and loved the area although after a full day sight seeing we were usually home by 9pm. The area was quiet at night .. We've stayed in central hotels with noisy sirens, car horns going on all night. The kids slept in the living room on 2 ample sized sofa beds and we were in the large separate bedroom. The kitchen has everything you'd need for a few days. Milton is a genuinely friendly and charming host and reassuringly lives in the apartment downstairs. We'll definately be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo Cil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great location! Lines 2 and 3 of the subway are right at the corner and give you access to the whole city. Mr. Wilson, the owner, is super kind and supportive. We hope to see you again in the future, Mr. Wilson! One last comment: don't be fooled by the downtown restaurants; the best food -- fresh, seasoned -- can be found in Harlem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N
1 review
“Love the Harlem vibe”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely apartment in an old Brownstone house. Plenty of room for the 5 of us. We enjoyed eating and drinking in the area and it was well situated for the metro and Central Park. Milton was a great landlord, very helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;