We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC00051.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG DSC00041.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG
DSC00041.JPG
DSC00044.JPG
DSC00048.JPG
DSC00047.JPG
DSC00043.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rickxy007
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After a long flight in which both our bags were misplaced, we arrived tired and dirty at the apartment, to find Mr. Wilson welcoming us with a broad smile and his gentle manners, as if we were his relatives. He was very helpful, caring and attentive, helped us in every way we needed, and was simply the perfect host.
The apartment was clean, cozy, warm and welcoming, and had all appliances and kitchenware to make us really feel at home. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was also very clean with clean towels ready for us. Eeven though there was no washing/drying machine, there was a laundry 1 block away from the apartment, as well as a drugstore, a subway station and a supermarket 2 blocks away.
It was much more than I expected, even after reading all the reviews.
Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and Mr. Wilson
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russall
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would not consider staying anywhere else”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is fabulous, close to everything including lots if fabulous restaurants. A vibrant neighborhood and not too far to travel to see the tourist attractions - we are Australian and wanted to see it all - we did. Milton is just the best and made us feel at home, he could not have done more for us. If we are lucky enough to return we will only look at staying here it is perfect in every way

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECJM
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great host.”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I would warmly recommend a stay in Mr. Wilson's apartments.
The few problems that ocurred were dealt with quickly.
The apartments are huge and well equipped. Hard to beat for the price.
The neighbourhood was a pleasant surprise. One feels very safe, even late at night.
The 125th street subway is a one minute walk from the apartment
Mr. Wilson is extremely helpful without ever intruding. Perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, Accommodating attitude, Harlem is a good neighbourhood”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

First of all, Milton the manager of the building, is a grate person, he helps with all that you need, He takes care of all the details. Small chats with him where very nice to.
The apartment is exactly was is write, with all the accommodations that a couple need for a short stay and more.
The subway station is a block away, and Harlem is not what the people think today, absolutely safe and nice neighbourhood, at all time.
Thank you Milton!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kip
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“As a guest of Miltons you will feel like your staying with a friend.”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to New York and we wanted something with a little more of a local feel to it rather than a bland hotel and thats just what we got staying with Milton in Harlem.
We travelled from the airport on the subway without to much trouble to the apartment but the route we took had a couple of changes. So for the return journey we took Miltons advice and used the subway at the other end of the street, a slightly further walk but once on we didn't get off untill the airport.
The first thing I will say about staying in Harlem is that its vibrant, colourful and safe. We never ever felt out of place or wary and the people were so very friendly and helpful. Going out just after 8 every morning and catching the subway you really felt like a local and not a tourist and no matter what time you came home in the evening wether it be 5 or 11 you instantly felt at home the minute you came up out of the subway and called into a local shop for bread or other supplies.
The apartment when we arrived was under renovation on the outside and I have to say my heart sank a little as it didn't look its best, though all that was forgotten the minute we were greeted by our host and instantly felt welcomed into his home. The men working on the exterior were doing a superb job the whole time we were there and I have no doubt when its finished it will look wonderful.
If your looking for a modern chic place to stay this isn't for you, but if your looking for a homely comfortable large apartment it will suit you just fine. We stayed in the first floor apartment and had a nice big living room and bedroom, a small kitchen and a nice modern bathroom. It is furnished with old dark wooden pieces that sit well with the style and period of the house.
Milton is a true gentleman and you couldn't wish to meet a more calm and peace loving person who will be around if you need him bit not if you don't. You leave his home feeling like you have stayed for a while with friends.
It was so nice to live and stay amongst real New Yorkers and get a real feel for the city, something that you don't get in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a colouful vibrant part of the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing