We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast and lunch”

George's Restaurant
Ranked #1 104 of 14 730 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Description: Thanks to great food, the place's personality and design, George's is considered a legend.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch at George's Restaurant after finishing the Hamilton Musical Walking Tour and it was great. The chicken salad was delicious and the service was good and friendly. Would recommend if you are nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Austin230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W K, Owner at George's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Austin230, Thank you for the fantastic review and thank you for the opportunity to serve you.


-georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun, bustling place to stop near Wall Street and Battery Park. We made our way there from the 9/11 Memorial and had lunch before going to pick up our tickets for the Statue Island ferry. Our family of four was well fed. We tried the Cuban Sandwich, a Turkey Club, and a couple of burgers. My youngest son felt like his burger was overcooked but managed to eat it anyway. All our plates were full of food - the sandwiches, pickles and french fries. The Club was crazy tall and the Cuban was messy to eat, both had turkey piled so high we left some on our plates. It was great place to fill up before our adventure to the Statue and Ellis Island. The place was clean with a friendly staff. Comfortable booths and chairs, with a small sliver of outdoor seating. Next time we may have to try breakfast because that looked amazing too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CinciFamily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W K, Owner at George's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

CinciFamily96, thank you for the wonderful feed back, and allowing us to be part of your New York experience.

-georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to George’s everytime when I stayed in the World Trade Centre area.
Good spot for breakfast or lunch. A plenty of choices in the menu.

Nice food and hot Chocolate.
Big portion for the food.
It’s nicer when u can get a outdoor table.

Thank Mikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W K, Owner at George's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mikki L , thank you, for the fantastic review and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you multiple times.

-georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here for some lunch after getting back from our Ellis Island boat tour. Really enjoyed the food and felt like an authentic diner experience. I had George’s special hangover waffle, which was delicious even though I wasn’t hungover!

Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W K, Owner at George's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Emily , thank you for the wonderful feed back, and the opportunity to be a part of your New York experience.

-georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The menu had all kinds of foods and the service was wonderful! Just difficult to pick out what to order! It was memorial weekend, so we had to wait a few minutes. It was worth it! Our family LOVED our visit to George's!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stacinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W K, Owner at George's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Stacink, thank you for the fantastic review and feed back. We hope all of your New York experience went just as well.

-georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Restaurant also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to George's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing