We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Classic Harbor Line
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dedicated to helping locals and visitors alike enjoy the unique wonders of New York City, Classic Harbor Line hopes for the privilege of escorting you on a relaxing, inspiring and breathtaking cruise through the waters we proudly call home. Our three classic yachts – the Schooner Adirondack and the Schooner America 2.0 (our sailboats), and the Luxury Yacht Manhattan (our motorized yacht) are reminiscent of the classic boats that cruised the NYC waters a hundred years ago.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our architectural cruise around Manhattan was informative and entertaining. Not only did we learn about various buildings, we learned about the history of neighborhoods and bridges. Our guide, Doug, was articulate and well-informed. So glad we did it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are glad you did it too! Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We will make sure to pass on your words to our crew and Doug! We know they work very hard and love what they do and so it is always wonderful for them to get this feedback.
We hope to have you out with us again in the future. If not here in NYC then in one of our other locations: Boston MA, Key West FL or Newport RI)
Warmly,
Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 553 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 136 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 55 reviews
"architectural tour"
in 117 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 99 reviews
"chelsea pier"
in 33 reviews
"new york"
in 310 reviews
"schooner adirondack"
in 51 reviews
"yacht manhattan"
in 47 reviews
"highly recommend this cruise"
in 29 reviews
"great cruise"
in 46 reviews
"boat tour"
in 62 reviews
"city lights"
in 55 reviews
"hudson river"
in 84 reviews
"lower manhattan"
in 80 reviews
"circle line"
in 33 reviews
"nyc skyline"
in 36 reviews
Filter

115 - 119 of 3 062 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I took the 3 hour architectural yacht tour of Manhattan Island. Everything about this tour was spectacular. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and truly excited about what he does. The yacht is roomy, comfortable, and has all the comforts. Complementary food and beverages at an amazing price. This tour was the highlight of our NYC weekend trip--a must do!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank michnort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We want to thank you and your wife for joining us on our AIANY Around Manhattan Architecture Tour. We aim to create a comfortable and intimate experience for all and it sounds like we hit the mark with you! Thank you for sharing this and we hope to have you out with us again in the near future. (If you found this tour interesting you may also enjoy our AIANY Bridge & Infrastructure Tour or our AIANY Historic Architecture Tour!)
Warmly,
Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed the wonderful city views from the water perspective. The service was excellent and it was a very enjoyable addition to our trip the New York.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pbod2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are very happy to hear that you choose us and enjoyed your time out with us on the water! We hope to have you out again in the future! If not here in NYC then in one of our other locations: Boston MA, Key West FL or Newport RI)
Warmly,
Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great tour. Informative architect as guide on a beautiful and comfortable small boat. Sit inside or out. They even include a glass of champagne and some nibbles.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for joining us for a NY Harbor Sightseeing Cruise! We want to thank you for joining us and sharing this experience.
Warmly,
Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great crew and time well spent! Great for small group or as a couple. We brought our 10 year old and 6 year old and they enjoyed it as much as we did.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shirleydmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your sightseeing cruise with us in NY Harbor. We hope to have you out with us again in the future if not here in NYC then in one of our other locations: Boston MA, Key West FL or Newport RI!
Warmly,
Classic Harbor Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classic Harbor Line also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Classic Harbor Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing