We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 700)
Filter reviews
2 700 results
Traveller rating
1 700
604
204
109
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 700
604
204
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool gansevoort hotel exhale spa grand deluxe room new york the empire state building trendy hotel hotel guests amazing hotel union square mini bar nyc hotel by nyc standards location was perfect subway station times square concierge
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2 700 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This is honestly a very comfortable, spacious, and well located hotel. The rooms/bathrooms are really big (huge for NYC), Aselina restaurant is delicious and the 3 bars are great for happy hour and late night drinks! Staff is super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algallego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear algallego2,

Thank you for your pleasant review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ample sized rooms always surprises guests. It makes us happy that you enjoyed Asellina and our rooftop bar.

We will be sure to send your kind remarks to our team members. It was a pleasure to have you as as guest. Until next time!

Regards,
Gansevoort Park Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Halfway between the theatre district and union square. Great location with lots of dining options and friendly and helpful service ! Good rooftop Bar and restaurant and laundry (park ave cleaners) which would deliver within the same day and late night provisions nearby. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Susan C.,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We are so happy you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making every guest feel at home.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooftop bar and the food at Asellina. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience. We hope to welcome you back as a guest again.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Park Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The Gansevoort Park Avenue is a truly brilliant hotel. From arrival until the day we checked out all members of staff were courteous, helpful and very friendly!
The room we had was extremely spacious and the bed was one of the best I've slept in!
One evening we ventured up to the rooftop bar and WOW was it impressive - the view of the Empire State Building while sipping on a cosmopolitan was just fantastic.
The location of the hotel is perfect. We walked to the Empire State building with ease and there was a subway only a couple of minutes away (28th street).
If you're looking for a great hotel, in a perfect location - stay at the Gansevoort Park Avenue!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish118_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Trish118_12,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Our team members make sure you have a seamless experience from the moment you walk in. We are happy that we exceeded your standards and that you were pleased with the room you stayed in.

Our location is the best because of its proximity to major attractions in NYC. It makes us happy that you were able to view the Empire State Building up close and afar. Our rooftop's view is one-of-a-kind. It seems liked you enjoyed every moment of your stay in the 'Big Apple'.

We look forward to your return. Until next time!

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Park Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Stayed on business. Very comfortable and well located hotel. Heated pool on roof and great bar. The room was vast for NYC with a four poster bed. It's not super trendy or boutique but its super comfortable and works very well as a base for exploring the city. Any where that has a whole bottle of Patron in the 'mini' bar gets my vote.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Dan T.,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest during your business trip. Our ample sized rooms always impresses guests. We wanted you to be comfortable during your stay.

Our minibar is always stocked with great snacks and beverage options. We look forward to having you again for another business trip filled with some fun. Until next time!

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Park Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The Gansevoort Park Avenue is in a great location in NYC and boasts a beautiful rooftop bar. Unfortunately if you're in NYC in the winter, you won't be able to enjoy it. We went to the inside bar and the bartender was a little meh in terms of friendliness/service. Also we ordered a $100 bottle of wine and they served it to us in plastic fake wine glasses- what's up with that? The Kobe beef slider appetizer is delicious.

We had a deluxe suite and it was nice and spacious, unlike many other NY rooms. Service was on par for what you'd expect at this level hotel, and the other patrons tend to be on the yuppy side, way less stuffy than what you'd find at the Ritz, etc. Overall a great hotel, would recommend and maybe try again when the weather in NYC will be nice to enjoy the rooftop bar.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Tiffany M.,

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to send your remarks to the managers of our rooftop. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious kobe beef sliders.

It also makes us happy that you enjoyed the size and comfort of your suite. We will be sure to send your kind remarks to our team members. We are committed to providing a flawless stay all year round. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Park Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews