We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 420)
Filter reviews
2 420 results
Traveller rating
781
1 030
434
101
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
1 030
434
101
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square hi express free breakfast new york the breakfast area yogurt port authority breakfast staff rooms are small city view the empire state building penn station around the corner few blocks hell's kitchen hudson river hotel is in a great location
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2 420 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Staff was great, ladies that run breakfast bar were great, personal friendly and helpful. Room was clean breakfast was decent, location great. Outstanding staff
. Also try the new York pass with the big bud trip... great way to get around and then admissions are paid for

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Pathfinder786689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheeda A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest.
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in cateringto our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Typical midtown chain hotel- super tiny rooms, no amenities (gym, business center etc., breakfast buffet was just ok) but the staff were very helpful and friendly. When I asked for housekeeping to come because we were in the room when they'd come by previously and so the room hadn't been cleaned they sent someone up ASAP.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ottersncrocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheeda A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about yourstay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We bring each of our 12 year old grand children to New York for their birthday. This is our second visit to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the desk is friendly and helpful no matter the time of day or night. They recommended a small pizza place around the corner that was so good we almost went back the next night. The free breakfast in the mornings are crucial for us. There is a good variety, even Cinnabon’s! The ladies who keep things stocked are cheerful and helpful. Nichelle went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. This is a good place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alucard827, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you David G,

We here at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square are happy to hear that you choose us to help celebrate your grandchildren's birthday. We would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to us and the brand. I am especially glad to hear that you utilized our staff which will always be present 24 hours a day. 2 Bros Pizza is one of our go-to pizzerias and as always with the Holiday Inn Express brand breakfast is equally as crucial for us and our success. Please consider us again and contact me directly at benjamin.mendoza@hhmlp.com to further assist you with any future accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The room was clean and neat. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The location of the hotel is ideal to explore the times square area. Also close to the Port Authority Bus Terminal and the subway.

Room tip: We had a room that faced the street so it was quite noisy.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheeda A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Traveler.
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The positives: The building was clean and the room was always clean. All the staff that we met but one person (see below) were professional, friendly, helpful and polite. The location was very convenient to most NYC attractions and transportation. The free breakfast was excellent.

The negatives: We didn’t always feel comfortable walking to and from the hotel on 39th Street. Every night there were several homeless people hanging around and doing drugs/drinking and one night we had to walk around a passed-out person to get to the hotel. The rug in the room had several missing areas that appeared to have been cut out due to some type of damage. The room didn’t have a refrigerator like other Holiday Inn Express properties but that is something I should have looked into prior to our stay.

We were impressed by the hotel staff until last day when we were trying to enjoy our breakfast in peace and one of the employees decided to share her political views with everyone in the room. That’s the last thing we wanted to hear on our vacation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aabc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waheeda A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews