We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome introduction to Greenwich Village”

Foods of New York Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted BEST CITY TOUR by CitySearch & praised by TIme Out New York Magazine with the phrase: "There is delicious justification for their popularity." We offer food tours 7 days a week and we tour in 5 different NYC neighborhoods. Check out our page with over 19,000 reviews. We are NEW YORK'S FIRST & BEST. Since 1999 we've been giving Food Tasting & Cultural Walking Tours through New York City's most delicious and historic neighborhoods. We provide a "Non-Touristy" experience so you feel like a Native New Yorker! And even if you are a native NYer, we'll show you some secret gems in downtown NYC that you may have missed. Each tour includes food tastings from specialty food shops, ethnic eateries, and local restaurants, as well as an "off the beaten path" glimpse of life in New York City -the history, culture, architecture, and entertainment offerings. We're New York's best Food Tasting & Cultural Walking tour! We can't wait to show you our favorite spots - and feed you all along the way.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As our first tour in NY City during a Easter weekend getaway, this was a fantastic introduction to Greenwich Village as part of the "Original Greenwich Village Food and Culture Walking Tour". Our tour guide, Stephen, was very energetic and enthusiastic, explaining the story behind not only what we were eating but also of the people and the places. We picked this particular food tour company because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. The visit to Palma was especially appreciated. Highly recommended.

Thank WEP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodsofnewyorktours, Manager at Foods of New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this for us! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Greenwich Village tour as well as your guide Stephen. He is one of our most personable and welcoming guides. He truly loves his job - which you can obviously tell! Thank you for booking with Foods of New York Tours and we can not wait for you to come back and eat with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5 407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"greenwich village tour"
in 666 reviews
"food tour"
in 1 040 reviews
"chelsea market"
in 650 reviews
"joe's pizza"
in 97 reviews
"meatballs"
in 133 reviews
"food tasting"
in 103 reviews
"nolita noho tour"
in 74 reviews
"village food"
in 73 reviews
"milk and cookies"
in 59 reviews
"murray's cheese shop"
in 53 reviews
"peking duck"
in 53 reviews
"new york"
in 1 149 reviews
"rice balls"
in 78 reviews
"great tour"
in 372 reviews
"ny tour"
in 102 reviews
"cannoli"
in 142 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 185 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 5 407 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cindy was a phenomenal tour guide -- friendly, funny, very knowledgeable! And the food was fantastic -- great pizza, great desserts, great everything! The tour was just the right length for teens and catered to vegetarians. Would highly recommend -- definitely want to check out their other tours!

Thank DSCin-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodsofnewyorktours, Manager at Foods of New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this for us! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your tour as well as your guide Cindy! She’s been with us since the beginning and is most certainly one of our most experienced guide. You were in great hands with her! Thank you for booking with Foods of New York Tours and we can not wait for you to come back and eat with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Chinatown tour with Raheem exceeded my and my friends and family's expectations. His enthusiasm, courtesy, humor and knowledge was top of the line and very much appreciated by everyone. It was a bonus that each food destination was a sit down experience in order to savor the food choices. I would not hesitate to join any tour offered by Food Tours of New York and in particular any tour led by Raheem. Thank you from the 4 of us

Thank missyesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodsofnewyorktours, Manager at Foods of New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this for us! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your tour of Chinatown as well as your guide Raheem! He is one of our most personable and experienced guides. He works very hard to ensure everyone on his tour leaves happy and full of both great history and food. Thank you for booking with Foods of New York Tours and we can not wait for you to come back and eat with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fabulous way to spend a spring Saturday in New York! Never be intimidated by dim sum again. The food was exquisite and Raheem was very knowledgeable about the history of the neighbourhood and the food. He was very professional as well as entertaining in showing us around and explaining the delicious food. Highly recommend this tour!,

Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodsofnewyorktours, Manager at Foods of New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this for us! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your tour of Chinatown as well as your guide Raheem! He is one of our most personable and experienced guides. He works very hard to ensure everyone on his tour leaves happy and full of both great history and food. Thank you for booking with Foods of New York Tours and we can not wait for you to come back and eat with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour was so much fun! Steve was the best tour guide I've ever had! He was extremely knowledgable and outgoing. I would request him if possible! I would totally do this tour again. It is great for New Yorkers or tourists.

Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodsofnewyorktours, Manager at Foods of New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this for us! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Greenwich Village tour as well as your guide Stephen. He is one of our most personable and welcoming guides. He truly loves his job - which you can obviously tell! Thank you for booking with Foods of New York Tours and we can not wait for you to come back and eat with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foods of New York Tours also viewed

 

Been to Foods of New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing