We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA)
Open today: 10:30 - 17:30
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA)
from US$25,00
More Info
from US$79,00
More Info
from US$69,00
More Info
from US$119,04
More Info
Reviews (16 896)
Filter reviews
16 896 results
Traveller rating
10 311
4 092
1 706
507
280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10 311
4 092
1 706
507
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starry night van gogh sculpture garden pollock free friday andy warhol fifth floor famous paintings permanent collection on display free admission great collection special exhibit coat check new york audio guide rainy day
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 16 896 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Did a day trip here and spent almost a full day wandering around checking out the exhibitions. Huge range of different artists and art on show - was really fantastic. Definitely don't miss a visit here!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank alixjmaccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I’m not an art enthusiast in the strict sense of the term, but I decided to visit the museum to learn/explore something new. And have no regrets. In terms of exposing you to modern art forms, this is a great place! I was there with my 6-year-old son and am happy to say that enjoyed the experience as well. There’s a mix of art works by the masters as well as newer artistes here, which is, again, great for someone like me trying to understand modern art.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Touristy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

On a Saturday in June this museum was crazy crowded but still an essential stop on the NYC museum circuit. The permanent collection contains familiar must-see masterpieces while the changing exhibits are innovative and thought-provoking. Well worth plowing through the crowds.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gingembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I loved this museum. I visited all 6 floors and they have interesting (and sometimes weird) art exhibits. It's a must see!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It's not often we get the chance to experience one of the world's great museums, so don't forget to plan a trip here while you're in town. Do some research on when it's crowded so you can come at a good time of day, allowing you to see the amazing collections and shows with less people in the way. Some of the iconic pieces in the permanent collection will take your breath away.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews