We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ANOTHER GREATB STAY NIN NEW YORK”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Suite By Central Park sleep 2 to 3 possibly  4 if is under 4  English townhouse elevator!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Suite By Central Park sleep 2 to 3 possibly  4 if is under 4  English townhouse elevator!
QUEEN SIZE BED AND TWIN BEDS AVAILABLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Spacious Suite By Central Park sleep 2 to 3 possibly  4 if is under 4  English townhouse elevator!
QUEEN SIZE BED AND TWIN BEDS AVAILABLE
apartment comes immaculate VERY CLEAN despite review from altered   Vera Van Tienhoven.
Gorgeous location a block from Central Park Fifth Avenue
Queen size bed very comfortable. Please request for additional sheets
right before the kitchen and bathroom a twin bed can be ad for the  3 party
18 FOOT ceiling very high .Curtains are very long! Very charming apartment .I Luxury furnished .
High ceilings .Plse view Ac photos for more . We have one AC and also another Air  other room
Gorgeous Central Park a block form the apt Mason .
Madison Avenue
SPA La Maison at the bldg .
Please ask  FOR THIS SERVICE IF INTERESTED
SPA BATHROOM
SPA ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
JT1234608...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a nightmare with the owners of this property”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I am business traveler that travels about 100 nights a year and I have never experienced anything like dealing with these owners. Constant phone calls deposits that don't get refunded back for 30 business days after your stay. You have to sign contracts for a 4 night stay. My absolute worst experience ever. No place would be worth the hassle these people through........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017

Mr. JT Marburger

In response to your review we cannot accept your comments. You stayed 5 nights but booked 4 through Tripadvisor
Any and all phone calls came from you end. Last minute request for an extra night. We weren't sure that wasn't a con. Our listing Triadvisor clearly stated $297.00 for 4 persons- 3 adults and child under the age of 10. clearly 3 adults. You came with 4 adults for a suite with an excuse that the people were small. Please...
You paid for 3 adults and sent 4 ID's. And 5 people in the apartment?
We called and requested the additional payment. We were also happy to add to Tripavisor. but at your request didn't. Look what we received in return. You should have paid Tripadvisor, not us. And finally, if not enough, we found ourselves with a third party payment who was not on the lease. You called again and requested an extra day..
All your calls but we are the nightmare landlord? Full disclosure is on the agreement with full rental terms. And you spoke with my wife. if unacceptable, why did you sign it? We could have cancel your booking . You are very persistent in confirming the booking.
We reversed the funds to your friend as you were responsible for the rental, not him. We didn't cause a nightmare. Get the fact straight. You signed the agreement. We assumed you ok as you signed. The refund window was clearly stated. Due to the holidays we were closed until the 1/12 and there was a list of people to be paid prior to you. The refund it was maid period. As we didn't connect John's single payment to your rental as explained in prior email. It was quite annoying receiving your emails and insisting on an immediate refund. initially viewed as bullying, we soon realized the probable reason for wanting an immediate refund. The glass table top scratched, the middle window cracked, and the twin bed broken-missing a part. Seriously?
You complained about the high heat in winter. We asked you to open a window. You were upset. Most likely the reason for the cracked window? Tantrum?. I would say medication needed.The weather was fluctuating and couldn't turn off the heat. It' automatic. We will take further as now I saw 5 adults in the apartment instead of 4?
if you were advised the apartment slept 4, with a child a child under 10 years of age, why disregard? We thank you again for your business a total disaster and dealing with someone like you at your age, you should know better the {one bubble review} reflects your persona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge75
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREATB STAY NIN NEW YORK”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment in only five minutes from central park and subways are nearby,we had a great stay here and loved running the park first thing in the morning,hope to be back soon.if you like the park this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the park
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCord...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

For our anniversary, my wife and I made a trip to NYC from Sept 15 to 20, 2016.
It was our first time visiting the city and the first time we stayed at a rental apartment. I made a thorough research based on location and the places we wanted to visit, the neighborhood and the price and reviews of the properties.

I can tell you it was a great choice to stay at CHIC MASON BY CENTRAL PARK. You can find similar or even cheaper deals around Manhattan, but I believe the cost-benefit of this particular apartments is hard to beat.

Super comfy bed and chairs, as well as wine and chocolates were waiting for us. We required very late check-in and late checkout, by the way. No problem at all. Apt 3A is really well sized for a couple, has a bathroom with bathtub and a kitchenette with mini fridge to store food and drinks .

We wanted in particular to be close to the Museum Mile and Central Park. This place is just a block and half away on the 73rd E street. Lovely neighborhood with that typical "NY feeling" you have seen on screen so many times. It will make you feel like you could live here. If you want to visit the MET and Nat History, being some blocks away allow you to be there early and avoid the crowds.

Keep in mind the houses and many hotels in Manhattan are classic, old, mostly well kept properties. Expect the occasional crackling wood and some struggle with door knobs and locks, nothing really troublesome. Also, think very well if you want to stay at "Central Manhattan" or all the way up by Harlem, although it is cheaper and as far as I know, also safe and nice, you will have to "walk the extra mile" when returning from sightseeing, and you will be really tired.

PROS:
Magnificent location (Close to Central Park, minute-walk to some very nice convenience stores).
Tidy and clean with really comfy bed.
Good bathroom (no troubles at all with water).
High speed Internet at your disposal.
Quiet neighborhood/building (believe me this is a must after two or three days exploring NYC).
Subway not so far, about 5 blocks to 2 green line stations.
Very nice landlords, willing to help and always in contact. Thank you Marcia!

CONS:
You will miss this place a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, comfort.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Dear Julio,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review.
We hope see you soon .
Marcia & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozlynn A...
1 review
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a long flight. we walked into the cutest apartment. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us and all the amenities were there. all we had to do is unpack and start our vacation. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the location. It is a beautiful neighborhood just to walk around and so close to Central Park and lovely places to eat walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful and the bed so comfortable
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgo96
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1 708 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 535 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment with luxury bedding and stylish furnishings. Situated in a lovely old townhouse which I think is the best location to stay in New York. The building is really quiet and we slept so well in this building because it was so quiet. I would not stay in any other area in New York. This location is the best. Step outside your door and you are within walking distance to Museum Mile and so much more. The townhouse is situated on a really lovely tree-lined leafy street in the Upper East Side.

This apartment is located just a very short stroll to the entrance of Central Park. We walked there each morning we stayed and it took 5 minutes to walk to the park. Fantastic cafes, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. The building also has a spa now with state of the art treatment options. I had a number of treatments there including a magnificent oxygen facial that made my skin feel fabulous. If you want to stay in an excellent UES location with more space than a hotel, this is a great place. We felt right at home here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location is amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear Lisa

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review!
Always will be welcome here, we do appreciatte not oly your business but your company as well. All the best .


Mason Du Jardin
M & M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing