We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thand provided everything I needed. Drew was very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck looking Northwest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck looking Northwest
Deck View Cottage from top of Stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Deck looking Northwest
Deck View
Cottage from top of Stairs
Cottage from Waters edge
Driveway entrance to the Cottage
Living Room, Kitchen, Dining Room
Kitchen and Dining Room
Dining Area
Kitchen and Living Room
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Bathroom
Outdoor Shower
Kayaker from cottage deck.
Lieutenant Island from Above
Sunrise from the cottage deck with view of Great Island and Wellfleet harbor.
Lieutenant Island boathouse. Loagy Cove.
Mid tide Lieutenant Island marsh near the bridge.
North side of the island looking east towards Loagy Bay
Driveway to the cottage, low tide, with view of Great Island.
Sunset view from the north side of the island
Sunset with Lieutenant Island in background.
Cottage bench at sunset with Great Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellfleet, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy M
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Thand provided everything I needed. Drew was very kinde beach”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had a wonderful time on LT. Island. It's so peaceful and quiet. The cottage was rustic cute. Drew was very kind and informative. My only suggestion would be to replace the wicker loveseat with a real sofa so that on rainy days you have a more comfortable place to snuggle in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
We're so happy that you had a wonderful time at the cottage and on the island. As per your suggestion, the wicker furniture has been replaced with a comfortable cottage sofa and chair. Thank you for your suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Boxford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a "hidden gem". Peaceful and quiet location with ever changing views from the deck. If you want to relax and enjoy some solitude this is the place. To all fellow artists, this inspiring location with it's tranquility, sunsets, waterfront location is a plein air painting paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
acs555d
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was the most pleasurable, peaceful and relaxing vacation rental I've ever booked. It is very secluded which, in my opinion, is exactly how the Cape should be enjoyed. It was a special treat to "live by the tide." Keep an eye out for the seals! The sunsets are gorgeous but don't miss out on the moonrises either. My dog particularly enjoyed the beach during low tide. Drew was very pleasant and helpful and the cottage is well stocked with just about everything you would need. I hope to stay here again and again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very, very peaceful.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury CT
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing