We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, as always”
Outdoor fire pit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor fire pit
Ocean Breeze Ocean Breeze kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Outdoor fire pit
Ocean Breeze
Ocean Breeze kitchen
Bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds
Front entrance with screened porch
Open living room
View from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellfleet, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dee492015
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, as always”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Surf Side Cottages provide the perfect vacation. We've stayed in several different ones over the years and have found the one we like best, and we'll keep returning....but they all offer something special. Very well managed, very quiet, immaculate and equipped with almost everything we needed. No WiFi or good cell phone reception a community-wide issue, but as more and more cottages get WiFi, ours will also. Or Comcast will finally come through. Sunrise over the Atlantic is worth rising early, even on vacation! Great place for a quiet walk along the waves...almost out the front door. And the outside shower ....wow! I may put one in at home, but suspect it will lose some of it's Surf Side charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Ocean Breeze cottage now offers cable Wi-fi Internet access, cable TV and free nationwide long distance telephone calling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Villingen-Schwenningen / Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your two week stay in this cottage. You flew in from Germany to visit us and now you are an honorary Cape Codder! We do hope to see you again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 29 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 21 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2010
After reading this review, I emailed the guest to find out what the specific problems were. I was told the adjustable shower head only worked on one setting. The shower head has since been replaced with a new, fully functioning massage-type head.
The guest also said that the fireplace didn't seem to have enough draft for a smoke-free fire. The indoor fireplace has been fitted with a remote controlled gas fireplace with a glass screen. It is very easy to use and there is still the outdoors fire pit for those who want a wood fire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing