We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$421
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$492
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$414
US$388
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1 332
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Boutique Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4 493)
Filter reviews
4 493 results
Traveller rating
2 583
1 111
433
196
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 583
1 111
433
196
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmission baybelmont parkrescued sealstangier barbay view studiojulie deebroller coasterbay frontsea worldsister hoteltennis courtsgreat resortsea lionslounge chairsfamily vacationfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 4 493 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was beautiful. Food excellent, service excellent. The price included a 45 minute boat ride on the Bay. Also, Easter egg hunt for the kids....and of course a picture with the Easter Bunny. It was worth the money. The Easter ice sculpture was my favorite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank marciaclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed brunch with us on Easter. We offer many amenities at the Bahia Resort Hotel, including cabanas on our private beach and a cruise on our old fashioned Mississippi stern wheeler, the Bahia Belle, without charging any additional resort fees. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our family trip to San Diego area. Check in was so fast and easy (wish they all could be). Staff around resort were very friendly. Can tell the resort is older from the outside, but our room looked recently renovated. Very nice and clean. Only wish we had control of bedroom temp with its own thermostat. Bedroom got warm.
Bought a fan at Target. Pool and hot tub are huge. Lots of room for guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Bahia for your recent trip to San Diego. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a speedy check-in process from our friendly staff members. Thank you for your feedback regarding the temperature control of your room. Our staff can always provide you with a fan when needed for your comfort. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Beautiful resort, friendly hosts and great service. Would highly recommend. Great place to stay in Mission Bay. Close to downtown and great city of San Diego. My wife and I ate at the cafe and the service and food were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Ken! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Bahia resort Hotel, you’ll be close to all the major attractions, adventure and recreation such as SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, as well as culture and excitement of bustling downtown San Diego. The Bahia Resort Hotel has been offering family fun for 60 years and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I was staying at this hotel with some friends for spring break & we had a awesome visit!!!! Great times, nice hotel and we met a young lady at the front desk named sade, she had great customer service & helped us with any questions we had I would give her 5 stars for the customer service she gave us! Definitely would come to this hotel again :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank heathergarcia1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Heather! We are glad to hear that Sade was able to accommodate you during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to recognize her hard work and dedication to creating memories for our guests. We are a family owned property that relies on social media, so once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My stay was alright. There are a lot of things close by and the grounds are nice. The beach on either side of the resort is a positive. But, it is not very peaceful, it is pretty loud around my room. It is Spring Break, but I still would like to enjoy the serenity of the ocean. It isn’t a lot of partiers, its just people not being very respectful of others, which you might expect when you are paying $300 a night for a room.
The customer service is hit or miss and they want to charge you for everything. Truly, customer service is about 50% helpful or friendly and 50% just completely put out that you even look in their direction. The gentleman at guest services was great but the waiter that brought me my to go salad literally dropped the bag in my hand and walked away. I told him there was supposed to be a diet pepsi as well and he responded that he’d let them know and have it left up front for me. He really should have gone and got it, but that was fine. I thanked him and he just walked away and I went to track down my soda. I left the dnd on my door and they came in anyway, which upset me. I requested an additional blanket and have been waiting (I am still at the resort) for about an hour for it. Not the best customer service. However, and this truly has been the highlight of my stay, the bartender Karly is AH-MAY-ZING. She has been incredibly friendly, very helpful, and dealt with some less than savory customers last night w class and respect, way more than they deserved. My room was not ready when I first arrived so I went to the bar and am so glad I did or this stay would have been a busy. In fact I am waiting for them to deliver the blanket so I can go down to the bar and visit with her to get away from the (literally, I counted) 7 adult men, 2 adult women, 4 kids, and a dog that are currently hanging out in a room that has 1 bed in it next to me. Well, the dog is outside barking, they are inside yelling.
Still no blanket.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank teachermandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan N, Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort grounds and the beach, although, we sincerely apologize that you were unable to enjoy the peaceful serenity of the beach. We pride ourselves on the excellent customer service that our staff members provide to each guest, so we apologize that we fell short of this goal. We never want to make our guests feel like they are on their own. However, we are extremely happy to hear that Karly made such a lasting impression. We hope to invite you back to the Bahia in the future to join us for a much-improved stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews