We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Staypineapple.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/23
Priceline
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/20
FindHotelUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
Lol.travelUS$210
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 557)
Filter reviews
1 557 results
Traveller rating
1 091
315
108
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 091
315
108
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple cupcakes gaslamp district pineapple theme pineapple hospitality great location free bikes amenity fee convention center the gas lamp district comfortable bed bars and restaurants bottled water walking distance petco park rooms are small definitely stay here again love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Check in staff was definitely nicer . Seriously cute decor and super comfy beds mmmmm.. zzz .... An interesting thing I found out there is that their hotel is a “green hotel” which I think is pretty rad .

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beefreetonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi beefreetonite,

Thank you for the team compliments! The "Naked Experience" in the bedding is a sleep-so-good-you-don't-remember-it kind of night. We consider ourselves guests of the world so we always try to be as environmentally friendly in as much of our operation as possible. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We had a great time. The price was comparable to nearby hotels. Everything was super clean. The beds were really comfortable. The two moms on our trip loved the cute pineapple decore, the two teenagers were amused by the references to being naked on the signage, and we all loved the complimentary cookies!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi A H,

I'm glad you all had a great trip! The "Naked Experience" in the bedding is luxurious, isn't it?! There's something for all ages at Staypineapple! :) We hope to welcome you again for more good memories and plenty of sweet treats soon!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Staff was excellent, especially Lulu. Very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely come back to this hotel next time we are in San Diego. The snack credit was an added bonus.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi Kevin S,

Thank you for the great review! We're very lucky to have Lulu. I'll be sure to let her know about your comments. She'll be super excited! We always want you to have food available for all of the exploring in San Diego! We look forward to welcoming you again if/when you return!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The staff was great, kind, friendly and helpful. The room be it small was still great and honestly all we needed. The property was clean and centrally located to food and nightlife. We look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinezjennie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi martinezjennie0,

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your kind words. We do have bigger rooms available so hopefully for your next stay, just let us know of your request and we can do our best based on availability to find a larger room for you. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in new ways on your next visit!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

I stayed the weekend with my partner and dog and i was pleased with pretty much everything. My only complaint is I feel the rooms were small but that is to be expected right in the heart of gaslamp district in SD. Staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. Really enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinenicole90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi christinenicole90,

Thank you for choosing us! I'm happy we were able to welcome both of you and your cute pup! We appreciate the team compliments. We do have bigger rooms available so hopefully for your next stay, just let us know of your request and we can do our best based on availability to find a larger room for you. We really enjoyed hosting you - we hope to see you again soon!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews