We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/23
Trip.com
US$224
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$95
Hotels.comUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
Lol.travelUS$224
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 120)
Filter reviews
1 120 results
Traveller rating
610
333
106
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
333
106
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker la jolla front desk staff easy access conchita lobby downtown legoland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 120 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021

I stayed here overnight with my husband. The staff was great when checking in. The rooms are spacious and clean. The place is great for the price. I thought it was a deal. The beds weren't the best but were not bad. They did provide coffee and continental breakfast. Muffins, pastries, coffee, tea, juice, and breakfast sandwiches. The sandwiches are cold and it's best to keep your room until after you get the breakfast so that you may heat it up. They all followed the Covid-19 standards. Always saw the staff with mask.
Cons: The room walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbor having a conversation.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Bibera, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for rating us 4 stars review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Dirtiest hote l 've ever stayed at. Hallway floors are black, my dog's paws were black just after walking from the lobby to my room Manager does not wear a mask, walls are paper thin, avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bewarecountryinnsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Bibera, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. All feedback is welcome and continually helps to provide management with useful information by which to evaluate both our hotel property and service.

I would like to sincerely apologize for these areas not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

The attention to high-quality service was impressive. The stringent standards kept during COVID to ensure customer safety was the best I have encountered during this pandemic. Additionally, I would like to commend Riad, in Reception, for his highly personal yet professional assistance during our stay. THANK YOU, Riad. You went above and beyond.

Room tip: Our room, 4th floor was quiet and clean with updated amenities.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianeL1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Bibera, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Dianel,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. It is great to have guests provide feedback with our staff, for opportunities to continually improve our property and service. I saw that you rated just about every area as being extremely satisfied. The staff works very hard to take care of our guests and top scores like the ones you provided, show them that their hard work pays off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristina Bibera, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Despite the virus, our 3 day/2 night stay was outstanding! The hotel was immaculate & the staff was very efficient & polite. We'll definitely be returning!

The hotel's beautiful & the additional steps they took to protect everyone from the virus was greatly appreciated. Our room was only $20 per day more than the chains by the Sports Arena, which we've regretted more than a few times, as their cleanliness was subpar. The additional distance was only about 20 xtra minutes from downtown, & u can't put a price on ur health or ur peace of mind.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank imacrazycritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Bibera, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear Imacrazycritter,

Thank you for giving us a perfect score 5-stars review and for choosing our hotel. The staff works very hard to take care of our guests and top scores like the one you provided, show them their hard work pays off.

We look forward to your next stay with us so that we may recoup ourselves and show you the better side of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews