We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 231)
Filter reviews
1 231 results
Traveller rating
681
393
77
37
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
681
393
77
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front underground parking continental breakfast oceanfront room partial view crystal pier homeless people beach towels within walking distance hear the waves perfect location boogie boards board walk yogurt third floor hot tub waffle maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 231 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

The staff was perfect, the renovations are perfect and make it much easier to clean (no carpet and Platform beds), the parking was perfect (oversized Ford Excursion was able to maneuver. The restaurants in the area are open and trying to keep their heads above water until the restrictions are raised but are doing a fantastic job. Get here soon before the post-pandemic crowd hits. We will be back in September!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Soltera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Eisenhauer, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Soltera!

Thank you for staying with us and for your fabulous feedback! We can't wait to see you again in September!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

This was my 4th time here. The remodel is great! It looks like a BEACH room in Florida or the Caribbean. Loved it! The staff was nice and helpful. The surrounding area has many, many different types of Great restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelsL5158UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Eisenhauer, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michaels!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! I am so thrilled to read that you enjoyed our remodel! Doesn't it look great?! I'll make sure to share your feedback with the staff, I am sure that they will love it. Hopefully, we see you again soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

It is in the perfect location. Everything is within walking distance: beach, restaurants, bike rentals, dance clubs, fun. The rooms are exceptionally clean, staff is friendly and parking garage is safe.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe_and_Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Eisenhauer, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joe and Alive!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiance! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed the location. I must agree that it's one of the best! I really hope we see you again on your next travels to the area!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Great place, hot tub was a little green and cloudy. $20 a day for paid guests to park is ridiculous. I'm sure if not for Covid 19, things would have been even better.
Overall 8.5 out of 10 I would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdsternin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Eisenhauer, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, mdsternin!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We did correct the situation with the pool as soon as we saw your feedback, I appreciate you letting us know. In terms of parking, unfortunately, we do have to charge for parking as parking is extremely limited in the area. Hopefully, we will see you again as California reopens more and restrictions loosen!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Park Inn. The room was spotless and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There was plentiful parking in the garage and there was always staff working on/cleaning the property.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmvryy747k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Eisenhauer, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Hi there!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews