We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 337)
Filter reviews
4 337 results
Traveller rating
2 203
1 451
422
145
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 203
1 451
422
145
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower seaport village convention center tequila bar the concierge lounge pool area coronado island self parking city view within walking distance the gas lamp district large hotel balcony room petco park room service gaslamp quarter beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 4 337 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Check-in was a breeze and friendly, especially for a Gold Elite member. Self-parking was underground and with easy access to the hotel. Had a harbor view room on the 21st floor which was cleaned daily before our return.Furnishings in the room need updating but still was comfortable and met our needs. Food at both the express counter and the restaurant was much better than expected, high quality fresh ingredients, and the perk of the daily wine tasting for us was a great surprise. Every staff member was polite and eager to please, including valet and bell staff. It is situated right next to Seaport Village where you have more choices for food as well as some great shops to visit. Since it is next to the convention center, the hotel is very busy, but this didn't seem to bother us. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalalillyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear CalalillyTucson,

Thank you for being our guest at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina and for being a valued Marriott Rewards member. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay with us and loved our perfect location, great accommodations with beautiful views of the San Diego Bay, and the warm hospitality provided our exceptional team. We take great pride in our service and in the quality of the food we serve. We will pass on your gracious comments to our Food & Beverage staff and let them know their efforts are not going unnoticed. Thanks so much for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jeanine Spencer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Good venue for a business meeting. Large hotel with many meeting rooms, easily accomodated over 700 people. Great views of the city and the harbor. Friendly and attentive staff. Fantastic weather and close to the ocean and other attractions.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank nebraskagolfer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear nebraskagolfer2017,

Thank you for sharing your review of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina. We are glad to know you had a wonderful stay with us and loved our great customer service, excellent waterfront views, and our spacious meeting rooms for conducting business conference. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to your next visit.

Jeanine Spencer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I LOVE this hotel! Great location right on the Embarcadero in San Diego. It’s adjacent to the convention center and close to everything else in downtown. Right by Seaport Village and the Embarcadero Marina Park. Close to many restaurants. Perfect location for evening strolls, jogging along the Embarcadero, catching the Coronado Ferry and more. The hotel is big, with two large towers. Multiple restaurants and coffee shops on site. The room was spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the walk in shower instead of a tub. Amazing views with the marina off one side and the city to the other side. A true resort style pool in the heart of the city. All the palm trees and tropical landscaping around the pool made for a real oasis.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Allen S,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina while here for a business. We are thrilled to know you liked each and every aspect of our hotel, especially our perfect location. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another outstanding experience.

Jeanine Spencer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is a huge property. Great location but you can defiantly get lost in the shuffle if you are looking for a more intimate setting. The pools are perfect oasis. Here for a business conference and it was well executed for such a large group. Water front room with balcony is totally worth the money!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank jenningseliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear jenningseliz,

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina during your business conference and for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you had a great time here and loved our amazing location, well-maintained facility, and comfortable rooms with amazing waterfront views. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Jeanine Spencer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Love this property. From the moment you walk in it smells wonderful and the staff is excellent. It feels clean and fresh. The only thing I didn’t realize was that not all of the rooms in the South Tower have balconies, which is unfortunate. I’ve obviously been lucky as much as I stay here to just now find that out. I’ll have to make certain I request a room with one now that I know. My fault not theirs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Spring T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Spring T,

Thank you for being our guest at Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina. We are glad you had a great stay and that you especially appreciated our wonderful staff members. We value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Jeanine Spencer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews